We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really enjoyed the long weekend here. Ocean front. Huge balcony. Comfortable. Modern. Full kitchen. Jacuzzi tub in master. Nice bedding. Slept like a baby listening to the waves each night. Nothing like other ocean front rooms in the area. Worth the money.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 907. 2 bed 2 bath. Nicely decorated. Very comfortable. Full sun on balcony 2pm-5pm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
There are newer reviews for North Beach Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,941 - 1,947 of 2,693 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

The majority of the reviews have already confirmed that this is the best property by far for this area. The amenities are exceptional and great for all ages.

Bring beach towels, paper towels, laundry detergent, food, snacks, and etc. Since we do not think they change the comforters after each stay, we pack blankets to use during our stay. Housekeeping change out towels that are on the floor and take out the trash and that is basically it.

The breakfast buffet was average - overpriced based on the options available. I would recommend preparing breakfast in your unit or select other alternatives outside of North Beach Plantation.

Would we return? Absolutely - this was our 2nd visit....Best rates are during off season

Room Tip: Tips to help with your stay: Request the Jasmine tower which will give you a view of the ocean and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. However keep in mind that many of the condo units are privatly owned and rented out, so it is not a hotel in the traditional sense. We had an ocean front 1 BR condo in the Jasmine tower on the 11th floor. The view was beautiful of the ocean and pool area. Even though we faced the beach/ocean, the way the towers are constructed did not allow for a view of the sunrise. The Jasmine tower actually faces somewhat southeast and the sunrise is actually blocked by the Indigo tower to the left. If a sunrise or sunset is important to you, you need to ask for a room that faces true east or west. The room even though it was only a 1 BR, it had 2 large tiled baths. One with a large walk in shower suitable for 2!. Ha!

The condo was very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. We heard no noise at all, from the elevator, hallway or other rooms. Some of the glassware was missing, but we didn't complain because we simply washed our dishes after use. The unit did NOT have a dishwasher, but did have a clothes washer & dryer. The bed was comfortable. Shower water pressure was adequate but not great.

One problem we encountered was the check in. This was the only hotel (and we stayed at a lot) that enforced its check in time, 4:00PM.
We arrived at 3:30 and were advised we had to wait till 4PM to get our key even though the hotel was only about 1/3 full in late Sept. Also be advised that the given address of the check in office which they call a sales office is on a private street, North Beach Blvd. Hence, you will NOT find this address on your GPS. We had to call the office and were advised that the hotel is actually at the end of 48th Ave South. This is right across RT 17 from Barefoot Landing where the Alabama Theatre is. Once we were given this info we found it easily. The property has good security throughout. The fact that the check in area is approximatly 1/3 mile from the hotel entrance can be a bit of an inconvenience if you have a concern or question. But, they do answer their phone promptly.

We especially enjoyed the huge pool area. At least seven + a lazy river. The water temp. was warm and comfortable. The music eminating from the swim up bar was at a low level and very pleasant. LOUD music in a pool area or anywhere is one of my pet peeves and I will not stay at a place that has it or where one can't get away from it.

We would definatly stay at this property again. However, I do recommend that you have a car to gett around. there are no restaurants or shopping
within reasonable walking distance. The closest restaurant and excellent place for a snack and drink is Joe's Hamburgers approximatly 1/3 mile from the Hotel. The food is good and the walls and ceilings are litteraly covered with $1.00 bills, a must see.

Room Tip: All rooms are either ocean front or ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We rented one of the spa villas at the North Beach Plantation. We liked having our own kitchen, living room and porch. Not many other people around in the other villas, so very quiet, except for some construction going on. Enjoyed the pool complex and walking on the beach.

Room Tip: I would return, but would probably rent one of the villas in a different neighborhood away from the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from 9 days at NBP. Family vacation in 3 br on 18th floor. Fantastic views and great room. Fully equipped kitchen was great for breakfast and snacks as well as meals a few times. Very clean and well kept resort and always in immaculate shape. Great access to Ocean made grandkids think they were in best place ever and loved the pool. Elevators always speedy and staff very friendly and professional. Location is perfect as very quiet with access to Barefoot Landing a short walk away and right off of 17 for quick access to golf courses and rest of beach areas. Room was very spacious with 3 baths for quick departures in the morning for golf and quick turnaround for night out. Beds were the most comfortable I have experienced in a condo. Balcony was great and ocean view and pools area view top notch. Can't wait to return next year. Stayed in quite a few resorts in Myrtle Beach and none better then North Beach Plantation.

Room Tip: Prefer the Jasmine tower as better views of the Ocean I think.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdrules123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived at NBP around 2 pm hoping for an early check in. They basically told us we wouldn't be receiving our keys until 4 pm. We took a ride over to the towers thinking maybe we could get something to eat, that didn't happen. The poolside grill was closed for the season and the cafe inside the building was also closed for the day. After 2 hrs of sitting at a table by the pools we went to check in. The room STILL wasn't ready. We had to wait until after 4:30 pm to get checked in. No one explains how to get anywhere around the place. You are basically handed a map and you are on your own. We were in the indigo building which is advertised "oceanfront". Well this is false advertising. You have an "oceanview". Everyone in the other building can look directly onto your balcony. As soon as we stepped out onto our balcony two guys started yelling at us "hey, what's up". Absoultely no privacy! And to top it off we did not have curtins that would pull across the sliding glass door! People could look directly into our room! This is completely unacceptable! We called the front desk to see if something could be done, but they were no help.

We were right next to an elevator, take my advice and make sure this does not happen to you. Thats all you heard all night when trying to sleep. There was a random door in the room that you do not have access to. We asked the front desk and they told us our room and the room below us are connected by an inner staircase. I do not like that at all and am not lying when I say I could hear entire conversations of the people staying below us. The mattress was sooo uncomfortable. I woke up every morning with a sore back.

The journey out to the beach from the towers is interesting. Make sure you take your wristband permitting you into the pool area. Of course they didn't have adult sizes, so we had to use children's (which didn't fit). The walkway to the beach is small. If you are carrying anything be prepared to walk sideways. Tons of steps...I counted 43, which is insane. The beach area itself is tiny. I cannot imagine being there in the summer with tons of people. You wouldn't have anywhere to sit.

For the amount of money you pay, I expected an excellent stay. I actually am suprised it is given such good reviews. I would not recommend NBP to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joij o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We took a family vacation here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! Clean room, breathtaking view of the ocean, and overall excellent vacation! Fully equipped kitchen, nice bedrooms/bathrooms, and great place to stay! Lost count of how many pools and hot tubs, can't beat the fact its on the ocean! Will definitely be back to visit and stay here! We traveled here with 2 adults and 2 children. Very family friendly and excellent place to stay. My only complaint is that we flew here and did not bring beach supplies for the kids. I wish they could have at least supplied beach towels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizU19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,188 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,743 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $119 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing