We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay At North Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay At North Beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our fourth year in a row at North Beach and another fantastic vacation. Stayed in a lovely 3 bedroom condo. Everything, the weather, the beach, the friendly staff, the fellow guests made for a great vacation.We've vacationed at some of the finest beaches on bothe the west and east coasts.....we'll be returning to North Beach in 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanchoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    486
    217
    121
    86
See reviews for
1,592
506
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A group of girlfriends and I went to NBP for the weekend for a bachelorette party. It was ABSOLUTELY perfect. The rooms were clean, decorated well, and very clean. It was VERY spacious - as you can imagine 9 girls with never ending amounts of stuff - we needed a lot of room and were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The pools and swim up bars with great. We utilized the spa one afternoon and had great pedicures. We also wanted to host a private zumba session for our bride, and the fitness center staff made it happen. Amanda taught it for us and was ridiculously amazing! We loved it. All 9 of us have already said we will be staying here again. Absolutely perfect! Was sad to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha_T49673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at this resort for 4 years and it never seems to disappoint. The rooms are always very clean and they really try to keep the pool area very clean. When we arrived, one of the staff members in the fountain area, Keon, came over and helped load our bags and get them to our condo and that was a HUGE help. Our towels were picked up every day and they always checked to see if we needed more dishwasher detergent, toilet paper etc. This is our first time renting a cabana in the pool area and they guys who ran the service was very nice and more than helpful. I only really have two complaints. First, it is really annoying how people save the pool chairs and then leave for the whole day. They need more policing in this area because I watched for a whole week people reserving up to 8 chairs and then heading down to the beach. Second, this is the first time I have ever heard so MANY lifeguard whistles. But the problem is that the lifguard would blow his whistle like someone was drowning just to scream at kids to walk. I almost asked him his name because he was incredibly rude and annoying. I understand the surface is slippery, but after he would make this huge scene, he and the other lifeguard who wore socks and sneakers every day would laugh like it was the funniest thing ever. I actually heard guests offering him money if he would stop. Just makes the relaxing day not very relaxing. Aside from those two gripes, which really are small, I would probably never stay anywhere else. It is worth the extra money to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libbygab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What an impressive resort facility! My family and I returned to North Beach Plantation for our second stay. We have vacationed at some of the nicest beaches on the east coast...the facilities and staff at NBP are simply the best! From the multiple pools, the spa, restaurant and courteous staff and finally, the more than impressive room with beautiful views of the beach and pools...we loved it. Great location and staff more than willing to assist with every need...it just doesn't get any better. Can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pools and beach...the higher the room, the more impressive the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edmiles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from an absolutely wonderful week at North Beach Plantation. We made the right choice in opting to rent a house (on Banyan Rd) vs in the tower. The 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath house was absolutely perfect for our family of four adults amd two kids. It was brand new, beautifully decorated and outfitted perfectly. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the covered veranda overlooking a sweet little garden. We also enjoyed being able to ride our bikes around the area. When ready we'd head up to the tower where the pool deck and beach were located. We loved it up there. Primarily because we reserved a cabana for the week. And the cabanas were gorgeous! Complete with privacy curtains, ceiling fans as electrical outlets that came in handy to keep our cameras charged. The pool area was gorgeous. And the perfect place for our kids (9 and 11) to explore on their own. My dad (85 years old) was able to get around easily, despite mobility issues and dependance on a walker. In fact, both the staff and guests could not have been more helpful in holding gates open, clearing walkways and assisting us as we guided him in and out of the pools. Their kindness, patience and gracious support was so appreciated by all of us. It is crowded at this time of year. Although it was the most expensive place to stay in NMB we felt it was well worth it. Highly recommend that travelers consider renting one of the houses or cottages if they feel the tower is not for them. Also highly recommend reserving a cabana during your stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mykingsdomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved our recent 5 night stay at North Beach Plantation, in the Jasmine Tower. We had a lovely 2 bed/2 bath condo and wonderful ocean view. The pools are great! Highly recommend! Love the location---directly across from Barefoot Landing (shopping/dining). A but pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephwhitt604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After staying at Ocean Creek in Myrtle Beach for several years and watching it go down dramatically we decided to give North Beach Plantation a try. WOW! that was the experience of a lifetime. Yes, we did pay quite a bit more than we normally like to, but it was worth it. These have to be the best pools in MB! Everything was so very clean and well maintained, the whole place has a very high class feel to it. Our condo was wonderful. Plenty of parking. Access to the beach is easy. The only negative we could mention is the hallways are a little loud and the bright light from them is hard to block in the bedrooms next to the hall. The only other negative is that the life guards and staff enforce every pool rule to the letter and very aggressively. I guess that is typical for an expensive condo development, but they don't have to be so rude in their approach!

Room Tip: Pick something above 5 floors for the best views and less pool noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jelh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,543 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,283 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing