We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

In myrtle beach their is no better option.... price can be hefty but well worth it, you cant stay at the top hotel in any location without expecting to pay a bit for things like service. Rooms are always great and spacious a 2 bedroom here is the square footage of the average hotel 3 bedroom... wouldn't recommend anywhere else in myrtle.... beach space is crowded but if you cross the swash their is wide open residential beach for literately miles... only complaints come from other vacationers and the typical struggles you will come by if you go on vacation during 4th of july week.

Room Tip: book in the winter for cheaper rates and request the tower facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,054 - 2,060 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

When we checked in our rate for 5 days went up $800 from our researvation and deposit quote. My wife has been trying to resolve, but management still has not talked to us. We also ordered tickets online for the ferris wheel, that were expired by the time we arrived? Not the destination we had hoped for. Our room is nice and elegant. Still working to hear from manager, but no luck yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped by the North Beach Plantation for couple of nights in our way to Orlando, Florida in April 2013. I was traveling with my wife and our four kids. We got there before noon, the staff was so nice and let us check in early. We had two bedroom suite in the tower facing the beach. The room is very luxurious and brand new. The hotel pools were awesome. The beach was very clean and very beautiful. We had an inconsiderate neighbor one night, blasting the music late. We called the front desk and took care of it. Overall, it was very relaxing. I definitely recommend the rooms facing the ocean. The beds were very very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Please Remove Previous NHeBP review I Have SpokeTo The GM And Issues Have Been resolved Would Greatly Appreciate It Thank you Again Please Remove PreviouS post...........................................

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

For the 4th of July weekend, we stayed at a 3 bedroom condo townhome at this property (6 adults and 3 kids). The townhome itself was nicely furnished and very pretty (except for carpet upstairs that was quite dirty), however the cost was outrageous. In the past, I had stayed at Kingston Plantation and had recommended it to many friends and we always enjoyed our stay and the cost was quite reasonable and there were no hidden fees. This property was extremely expensive (for what it offered) and on top of what we had already pre-paid for the 2 nights we were charged a hefty cleaning fee! The fee did NOT even cover daily service as Kingston Plantation offered without the extra cost. To get fresh towels every day there was another fefty charge. The pools were so crowded ( a body at every inch of the pool) and dirty (lumps of hair) that we did not want to even put our foot in it. The pools are NOT large enough for the size of this property. The poolside restaurant was also a rip off. Not only it was very expensive but also the quality of the food was very poor. I do NOT mind spending money but I do not like hidden fees and not getting the value for my money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fariba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed 5 Years Ago When Brand New And It Was AmaZing!!! Furnishimgs And Cleanliness Were Above And Beyond. We Had 4 Good Years But Our Most Recent Stay, Last Week Was A HUge Disappointment. Always Check Your Unit BEFORE moving in. We Were The 3Rd Family In Our Unit And It Was Covered In Dog Hair From The Kitchen To The Living Areas, Dining Area, Comforters, Etc. Its Not Pet Friendly But Owners Can Have Pets In Their Units And I Feel That There Needs To Be A Note Umder Each Unit Where The Owner Has Pets So You Can Choose That Option OR Not. In Our Case We Do Not Stay Pet Friendly Bc Of Severe Pet Allergies. WeOved In And Ou Of 3 UniTs. They Tried To Get The Pet Hairs Out But It Was Nearly Impossible W Fans And Just Moving One Thing Moved The Hairs Somewhere Else. One Night Was Comped But I Had To Plead Case For Additional Concessions. While There Met Other Families Dissatisfied With Their Units For The High Prices Paid. If Charging Top Dollar UnitsMust Be Clean, Decorated In An Upscale Fashion, And Maintained. 5 Years Later Almost It Is Obvious Some Units Need Refurbished. Various Guests Commented Some Staff Could Use A Real Lesson In Being Helpful And Curteous Rather Than Rude And Arrogant. What Was Once Customer Driven And Immaculate Now Seems Dollar Driven And Aging In Some Units/Areas. I Wish Them The Best, It Is The Best, But For The $$$$ And To Be 5 Star, It Has To Be Even Better.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I just had a wonderful stay at Myrtle Beach thanks to N.B.P.-With four children we always try to find an area that they would enjoy and of course that we would as well. North Beach Plantation was a success! The children enjoyed the daily activities at the pool. We also LOVED the pools and easy beach access. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean! I would give this place 10 stars if I could. Everything was perfect! WE LOVED IT and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferladona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,608 reviews
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,213 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,754 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $115 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing