We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel and family friendly!!!!!!!
proximity to everything near by malls and tons of restaurants.We stayed in the 2br north beach plantation HAMPTON/ indigo towers and from the moment we checked in to check out all of our needs where met.Beatifull ocean front rooms and lot's of pools(only suggestion is if they could have 1 or 2 of the outside pools heated as hot tubs do get full fast.
The kids loved the inside pool and lazy river.

Everything is spotless and new in this hotel!

Will definitely come back here:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLDJLOPEZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    446
    193
    112
    80
See reviews for
1,471
485
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We are gratefu to Linea, the kind manager who dealt with our frustration upon check-in, when we learned that Expedia had not been forthright with the booking we had made. Apparently there have been on-going problems with Expedia overstating or inaccurately stating the type of room being booked. Whereas we thought we had a beachfront condo in the tower, we were nearly a km away from the beach, in a townhouse, that backed onto a parking lot. It became clear that the fault lay completely with Expedia, and not North Beach. Linea literally called an owner who was planning to stay during our block of time booked at North Beach and persuaded that individual to stay away for a few more days so that she could offer the unit to us.....above and beyond! The amenities are great, the beach is beautiful (although too cold for us to use during March), and the facility is wonderful. We would recommend this facility.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the third March break in a row that we have spent here and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Previously we had stayed at 2 other places on the beach and this is far superior to either. Firstly, the location. NBP is located on a large property that includes the 2 towers (jade and indigo) and a whole neighbourhood of rental homes. There is also a breakfast cafe located in the bridge between the 2 towers and a high end steakhouse. There is a state of the art fitness centre, also. NBP has a long strip of oceanfront property running to the south and if you cross the creek at low tide you can walk fir another mile since there are no highrises to the south for about that distance. But the real bonus of the location is in its being right across the road from barefoot landing. There must be at least 20 restaurants within easy walking distance of here including Greg Norman's, Joe's Grill, Umbertos and many others. It is also within 2 or 3 minutes of groceries (Bi-lo) and shopping (Tanger Outlets).
The water park is 5 acres and includes 5 pools (1indoor and 2 heated) and 4 hot tubs and a swim up bar. The indoor facilities are great - en suite washrooms, marble everywhere, stainless steel appliances, gas stoves, flat screen tv's, 2 walkouts to large balconies facing the ocean. It doesn't get better than this. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in one of the villas, loved it. The hotel offers many amenities......indoor pool, hot tub and lazy river......variety of outdoor pools, some just for small children, the gym is really nice, new up to date equipment. I would absolutely stay here again.

Only two things I can possibly think to say negative is we were there in late Feb/early March, the lazy river would be really crowed in peak season and the entrance to check in was a little confusing, you do not check in at the hotel itself.

Room Tip: I went through a booking site, the rate was much better, but I was told the next time the hotel woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mare1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was like staying at Atlantis in the Bahamas. The property is beautiful. Every room has a view of the beach. The amenities are beyond expectation. We can't wait to come back to try the swim up bar. Joey did a great job welcoming us and making great recommendations while we were here. We'll be back soon (and often).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel in a 2-bedroom tower unit. We were there off season, but it was so relaxing and enjoyable!! The units are gorgeous, spacious and high quality. The pools, hot tubs and swim-up bar looked awesome and made us want to come back during the warm season to enjoy. Myrtle has always lacked more upscale and relaxing resorts and this one is the first to start filling that need. We stayed in an ocean front unit, but honestly the ocean views had basically the same view, so you really can't go wrong here. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeJay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

2 Adults and 3 Kids, ages 2, 12, and 13. From Kannapolis, NC....
Well we didn't know what to expect since the condos are individually owned and decorated, it added an element of surprise if you will. Lucky for us it was a VERY pleasant surprise!! We stayed in room 909 "The Hampton" 2 br. 2 ba. in the Indigo tower, the rooms were CLEAN AND BIG and I LOVED the decor, very pier one/ bombay type of decor. The VIEW was Awesome from the 9th floor! The temp was cold outside (Feb.=lower rates) but we still LOVED the outside hottubs, ALL 4! The Indoor pool and lazy river was warm and clean, got lucky and had the entire pool area to ourselves, RELAXING!!! The only complaint would be the parking garage, very odd layout, small spaces, and wheres the elevator!!?? I still dont know!! I would suggest parking up top, away from everyone, our truck got bumped by a black vehicle, thanks again, who ever you were! The only bit of ADVICE that I would pass along is if you plan to book online thru ANY SITE, CALL the HOTEL/ RESORT and VERIFY ALL TAXES AND (cleaning)FEES PER DAY, FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT!!( dont take any websites word for it!) YES I would recommend NBP to anyone who LOVES LUXURY AND RELAXATION!

Room Tip: I would suggest The Hampton 2br, 2ba with jacuzzi tub, spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing