We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveler rating
2,257
677
326
177
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,257
677
326
177
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar jasmine tower indigo tower barefoot landing pool area shuttle service bedroom condo the cottages beautiful resort stainless steel appliances the kitchen family vacation ocean front lazy river fitness center third floor upon check
Filter
Updating list...
3,003 - 3,008 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The resort was perfect in every way. I stayed in the Jasmine on the 19th floor. The check-in was fast and all the staff members were friendly and helpful. The resort was nearly empty but overall was perfect. The rooms had everything you would need to enjoy yourself even if you wanted to cook there. It was near by many nice locations (barefoot resort, tanger outlets, restuarants, the mall, the market common) I will defiantly return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel met all of our expectations and more. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo. I was wowed from the moment we walked in with the double door entry. The condo was beautifully decorated. The pool area was awesome and we loved the grill and bar you could swim right up too. The next time we are in the Myrtle Beach area we will give this place first priority on where we stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgoers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay for families or couples/friends. Prices are expensive, best to catch it off season when prices drop. They have tons of pools, lazy river, swim up bar (adults pool) and tons of things for kids to do, right on the ocean (have to cross a bridge but easy enough!). Beach front is narrow and somewhat crowded with chairs. Be sure to view your room first if you can! We thought our first room was great until we started seeing others.

Room tip: Ask to view a few rooms if possible before it is selected. Higher rooms have better views of course!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaB0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The ONLY issues we had with the resort was first finding it, and the finding the check- in. We arrived at night using the addresses from two different sites; both were wrong. The resort sign is not illuminated well, and either are the signs for the check- in office. The road to the resort is right across the street from the Alabama Theater. Take the next right, and check-in on the left side of the 21 Steakhouse.

Otherwise, we offer nothing but compliments.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nctaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at north beach in November 2012 and January 2013. We stayed in the Jasmine towers both times but in 2 separate rooms. We tried to retune to the same room for our second trip and was told when booking that we would be allowed to but when we arrived we were in a different room on a completely different floor. They do not honor reservations/requests, please know that when booking. This is a high resort totaling in 20 floors so remember this if you have an issue staying on the upper levels. When we arrived and handled the room chaos, we arrived to a room with both sliding doors open and cigarettes strewn on the balcony. This was disappointing because our stat before had been such a clean, cared for unit. After informing the front desk(just blew it off) because its a non smoking resort with. 250.00 fine for evidence of smoking, we settled in. Once our second couple arrived, we noticed that the toilet was malfunctioning and overflowing onto the floor out of the back. Again, we informed the front desk(who did nothing/no compensation or incentives) and tried to settle in for the night. We enjoyed the scenery of the resort and the amenities(2 heated pools/4 whirlpools available in the winter). Again our room was nice but the furniture was beaten, the toilet was broken and the room had been smoked in. As beautiful as the resort itself is and as regal as the resort feels on the outside; were currently looking for a new place to stay when traveling to Myrtle Beach. With the customer service issues this trip(broken appliances, dirty rooms, dishonored room requests) we know of nicer places to spend our quality time on vacation.

Room tip: It's luck of the draw. They will give you the room they need you to rent and won't move you.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews