We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Beach Plantation
Nearby Hotels
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$87
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$286
$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama Sands Luxury Condominiums(North Myrtle Beach)
$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveler rating
1,912
541
235
134
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
541
235
134
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjasmine towerindigo towerbarefoot landingpool areabedroom condoshuttle servicethe cottagesbeautiful resortthe kitchenocean frontlazy riverfitness centerfresh towelsthird floorupon checkbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
2,356 - 2,361 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The ONLY issues we had with the resort was first finding it, and the finding the check- in. We arrived at night using the addresses from two different sites; both were wrong. The resort sign is not illuminated well, and either are the signs for the check- in office. The road to the resort is right across the street from the Alabama Theater. Take the next right, and check-in on the left side of the 21 Steakhouse.

Otherwise, we offer nothing but compliments.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nctaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at north beach in November 2012 and January 2013. We stayed in the Jasmine towers both times but in 2 separate rooms. We tried to retune to the same room for our second trip and was told when booking that we would be allowed to but when we arrived we were in a different room on a completely different floor. They do not honor reservations/requests, please know that when booking. This is a high resort totaling in 20 floors so remember this if you have an issue staying on the upper levels. When we arrived and handled the room chaos, we arrived to a room with both sliding doors open and cigarettes strewn on the balcony. This was disappointing because our stat before had been such a clean, cared for unit. After informing the front desk(just blew it off) because its a non smoking resort with. 250.00 fine for evidence of smoking, we settled in. Once our second couple arrived, we noticed that the toilet was malfunctioning and overflowing onto the floor out of the back. Again, we informed the front desk(who did nothing/no compensation or incentives) and tried to settle in for the night. We enjoyed the scenery of the resort and the amenities(2 heated pools/4 whirlpools available in the winter). Again our room was nice but the furniture was beaten, the toilet was broken and the room had been smoked in. As beautiful as the resort itself is and as regal as the resort feels on the outside; were currently looking for a new place to stay when traveling to Myrtle Beach. With the customer service issues this trip(broken appliances, dirty rooms, dishonored room requests) we know of nicer places to spend our quality time on vacation.

Room Tip: It's luck of the draw. They will give you the room they need you to rent and won't move you.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in the Jasmine Towers @ North Beach Plantation in N. Myrtle Beach. I found the name of the hotel on tripadvisor when I was searching for NMB hotels. So glad! The condos in the Towers are all individually owned, so there could be different experiences. I must say that the Magnolia Room on the 8th floor was spectacular. The decor, the view of the ocean/pool area, the bathroom (HUGE Shower, ROOMY jacuzzi tub) promise to spoil! My husband noticed that there was no expense spared in building this resort. The small things people (like me) usually don't notice - HVAC, etc. - were high end and good quality. It looked and smelled clean from the lobby, the elevator, to the room. Balcony's are worthy of bringing dinner in and enjoying on the nice outdoor furniture. Gas range and GE appliances in kitchen! Granite counter tops! Just like home - even nicer is some aspects. The kids and I were sad to go home. We are usually past ready to get home to our conveniences after a trip to the beach. We did NOT try the breakfast there, b/c of prior reviews. Dino's House of Pancakes was a great breakfast place! Also, did not try the 21 Main Prime Steakhouse b/c of the prices...I'm sure it is excellent. There were two issues that would've made this stay Most Excellent: (1) Toilets don't flush well - although nice and trendy - plumbing is lacking. Definitely make sure you have plungers from maintenance! (2) Master bed wasn't the most comfortable. I have slept in plumper, firmer beds in say, a Marriott or Hampton Inn, even. Other than those issues...I will not choose to stay anywhere else at North Myrtle! Oh - it was across the street from Barefoot Landing!!!! I miss it already!

Room Tip: All rooms in both towers have wonderful views. I don't think I would've changed ours. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was fantastic. I did read, however, that the end room in the Indigo Tower have even more of a panoramic view of the city AND the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff is ultra friendly and helpful. 2 bedroom tower suite was large, clean and fully equipped. The elevators are like magic, at least in January when the place is practically empty. Breakfast at the 3rd floor café is good - try the bacon, it's sweet, literally. Not really a hotel, e.g no room service or business center, but a truly wonderful place to stay. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Indigo tower is perpendicular to the beach, and affords a southern view that includes a good expanse of ocean and myrtle beach in the distance - the lights are pretty at night. The view from the Jasmine Tower is all ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in a villa at North Beach Plantation to get away for the holidays (December). It is a beautiful place with the hotel and villas. The villas look like Rainbow Row in Chaleston. Each villa even has a single car garage. I would definitely stay again but we had a crazy experience for sure! We went without hot water for 2 days due to a malfunctioning hot water heater. We called maintenance and each time a maintenance person came. Finally, after 3 phone calls we were moved to a different villa across the street on the 3rd day. I think all of this was just a fluke but it was definitely difficult going without a shower!!! The management did comp us a day to stay an extra day which was very nice. The first villa was beautifully and professionally decorated and had granite counter tops. The villa we were moved to was NOT professionally decorated and did not have the nice granite counter tops. The beds were extremely firm! The villa was super clean and the kitchen was well-equipped with a microwave, regular- size stove and refrierator, coffeemaker, toaster,and nice serving dishes, cutlery, etc. In spite of our unfortunate experience we would go back. The beach-front hotel is beautiful with an incredible pool area. Multiple hot tubs, ample lounge chairs, and inside lazy river make the pool area a real family attraction. When calling to make reservations be sure to make specific requests and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ttieL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews