We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Touch of Class”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Of the 6-8 visits to Myrtle Beach over the last 3 years, our stay at NBF was surely the best. The rooms were squeaky clean, beds very comfortable and the views from the ocean front bedroom and balcony simply superb. I enjoyed the well-equipped he kitchen which boasted of granite countertops, tasteful stainless steel appliances and an inviting dining table for 6.
I must mention that the elevators smelled clean and there was plenty of parking space.
Tucked away in North Myrtle Beach, the resort is away from the crowds but a good 5 miles to area restaurants and amenities. The pricing was surely a value considering what we were getting (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living/dining and 2 balconies), but I must add that we were there in late Nov. I can imagine that the rentals could get much pricier in summer.
Highs: cleanliness, pools and views
Lows: can't really think of any..

Room Tip: Ask for the Jasmine tower for a breath taking view of the ocean and 5 swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniSantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    472
    204
    114
    82
See reviews for
1,533
497
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We went during the off season to get away during the holidays. The outside pool area was beautiful in the winter, I cannot imagine how awesome it would be in the summer. It has a swim up bar and lots of chairs for guests. The beach is only a few years away. Every room has a awesome view. You will spend a lot of time on the balcony as the rooms are all situated to get the best possible view of the nightly sunset and the pool area below. The rooms are very spacious and offer everyone plenty of private space. We were not able to use the outside pools since we visited in December. My 5 and 7 year old daughters really enjoyed the indoor pools and the lazy river. I would highly recommend this place. It is nicer than my house and my house is pretty nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jymbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love the North Beach, although I have never had a great nights sleep here. The bedding is terrible! The pool area is nice but there has never been a lot of people here (granted I have only visited twice in December and once in May). The drinks were expensive! I would suggest that NBP work on their bedding and gearing up their atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay right before Christmas.

The view is unbeatable. The rooms are much nicer than pretty much anything in Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle.

You definitely pay a premium price for the aforementioned characteristics - easily 40-50% more than you would pay for the same size condo anywhere else. The cost may be worth it in the summertime.

However, we were extremely disappointed to find that none of the outdoor pools were heated in December, and only one of the three outdoor hot tubs was heated. Furthermore, the temperature in the indoor pool facility ranged from 63-70 degrees over the course of our stay, and the indoor pool and lazy river weren't much warmer. We could hardly stand to stay in the water for more than 5 or 10 minutes at a time before we had to retreat back to the hot tub. To compound matters, the plastic screens that enclose the indoor facility allowed a substantial cold breeze into the room, which was brutal when trying to enjoy the lazy river.


When we asked about all of this, we were told that there weren't enough guests in the hotel to merit heating the facilities. Sounds like a chicken and egg problem. We visited a few other hotels during our stay, and they all had well-heated facilities and heated pools indoors and out. They also had significantly more guests in residence.

I can definitely say that, despite the high quality of the rooms and the amazing view, I would definitely not stay here again during the off season without verifying that we would find the facilities in a more acceptable state.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZSetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is by far the best resort in Myrtle Beach. Situated in the quieter North Myrtle Beach area, the resort is definitely a high class place. From the time you check in, to the time you check out, you'll be pampered by every little detail in this luxury, oceanfront condo resort. The higher floors are best, and boast a stunning view of the blue Atlantic. The hotel offers a fabulous array of pools, and even a swim-up bar. My favorite part of the pool array was the infinity edge pool. You can rent a cabana with cushioned chaise lounges, and even a T.V. for a reasonable price. The rooms offer a huge balcony with a table and chairs, and even your own private chaise lounge. The resort lacks a little in the breakfast area. They have a breakfast buffet, but it's overpriced for the little bit of food that isn't of the best quality offered. You would be much further ahead to either have breakfast in your room or go out to another restaurant. Although we didn't eat at the steak house on the property, it appears to be a fine dining restaurant. The resort offers many amenities including a first-class exercise facility. The resort's biggest downfall is that they don't offer daily bed-making service. I would understand if no service was offered at all, being a condo facility, but they do collect trash and replenish towels daily, so why not go a step further and make the bed? While on a vacation, most people don't want to be bothered with making the bed and having the trash and towels sitting by the door for the maid. Overall, one of the nicest and most luxurious places I've visited and I look forward to returning in the near future!

Room Tip: Find other breakfast dining options than that of which is offered on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Korey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The very first time we laid eyes on this resort--we wanted to one day stay there ! It reminds us so much of the Atlantis resort in the Bahamas (with exception it is not a pink color like the Atlantis).

I was just there this past weekend and have already booked to return w/ some relatives in late January. The resort is absolutey awesome. Check in/out was speedy and the staff was very courteous. It is a large resort so we appreciated the map we were given to find our way around.
Like someone else mentioned in a review--we, too, found a good rate on the internet. I probably could not afford to stay there during the peak summer season :-)

Our one bedroom (in the tower) was very spacious w/ beautiful tropical decor ! There was a flat screen tv in the living room and bedroom. The countertops in the kitchen & bath were granite. The kitchen has modern stainless steel appliances & everything you need incl a washer & dryer.
Townhomes & cottage style accomodations are available too.

The view of the pool area AT NIGHT is stunning and can be viewed as you sit on your private balcony. There are several pools (at least 5). We could only admire the beautiful sight b/c it was a chilly weekend. They have an indoor pool as well. They have a bar in the pool that you can swim up to and order a cocktail--how cool is that !

The resort has a restaurant, spa & fitness center onsite as well.
It is my understanding that the units are privately owned but available for renting. This resort is very close to Barefoot Landing, Alabama theatre, House of Blues and lots of shopping places as well as restaurants.

I highly recommend the North Beach Plantation !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank otherwise1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. We got a great deal online. Unfortunately the weather was not as nice as we expected due to hurricane Sandy and it was cold for golfing. We made the most of it. The place was absolutely fabulous, we had our own private bathrms, private balcony that overlooked the pools/ocean. The staff were excellent. I spoke to Ellen on the phone to confirm my reservation and she was so nice. I was greeted by Brandon when I arrived and he too was so friendly. I had encounters with other staff members too but can't remember their names. So so nice staff and very helpful. Place was very clean, beds very comfortable and a dream place to stay. I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing