We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Effort, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was by far the best vacation. We arrived early but where still able to check in and use the pool and beach...When our room was available they brought us the key. The service was amazing...from towels at the pool to a gorgeous room and view. We already booked our week for next july. I strongly recommend this wonderful place. If you do go bring your own beach chairs as the rentals rent out quick. The dophin watching trips sell out quick too so book that early also. There are fabulous grocery stores near by which where very reasonable and we cooked in our fully stocked kitchen often. The boardwalk is amazing but its not the one near the hotel.. you have to drive 10 min down rt 17 to get there and wear walking sneakers..alot of walking to fabulous stores. The rooms have washers and dryers which are HE so bring your own laundry soap and they all have their own blow dryers, irons and ironing boards so thats one thing you don't have to pack. I strongly recommend this hotel!!! book it and you will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria198609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,717
    475
    206
    116
    85
See reviews for
1,548
499
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We visited NBP in May 2012 from New Jersey. The place is absolutely beautiful. I booked my trip based on reviews here on trip advisor. The reviews are right. I booked a one bedroom and it was gorgeous inside. The place was spacious and luxurious. I felt like I was home. The pools are amazing and the beach was great. Overall my whole Myrtle Beach vacation was great. I loved being close to barefoot landing. I traveled with my husband and 7 year old son. We were all impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The property was very nice. No complaints. Luxury accommodations and good service. I was most pleased that some previous complaints seem to have been heard and addressed by management. Coolers are not permitted in pool area yet this is not enforced. Several people walking around with small coolers full of water, juice, and beer. Balls and water toys were allowed in the pool. My son and I was throwing a small football in the pool. The lifeguard said it was too big yet gave us a smaller ball that we could use and keep. I witnessed several rafts in the pool. The pool closes at 10:00pm yet on most nights people were allowed to stay and swim past 11:00pm. I was pleased with the attitude and approach of the staff and the services they provided. Keep up the good work,

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our (couple in late 40's) fourth golf visit to MB in the past 10 years.

After our third visit, I swore I wasn't coming back. We had stayed at popular centrally located resort. During that visit our car was broken into while in the parking garage, my boyfriend got Pink Eye from the pools, and the management couldn't have cared less about either. Plus we had the added bonus of catching the end of Black Biker Week. We were told it wouldn't be an issue yet we could hardly walk from the parking garage across the street to the resort.

Based on Trip Advisor reports, we gave it another chance and booked NBP. It was twice as much as the other places but worth every penny. Our one bedroom condo was nicely appointed with granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen along with state of the art stainless steel appliances. The balcony had real patio furniture not plastic. The pools were amazing and the outdoor bar was open for our entire week vacation (week of Memorial Day) not just on weekends. There were even lifeguards on duty which I haven't seen recently. We especially appreciated the gated entrance and onsite parking.

There were just a few things that could use improvement such as the furniture and kitchen ware. They were cheap but that's up to the individual that owns the condo not the resort itself. The lazy river is mostly underneath a roof and wasn't as nice as others (the couple times I went over there nobody was using it).

If we come back to MB, this is definitely the place we will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower facing the ocean directly and the view was nice but the view from the opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryBluEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our first stay at North Beach Plantation and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Indigo Tower on the 16th floor and the view was spectacular! The balconies are so spacious, we spent many evenings watching the sun set. The condo was beautifully furnished, it felt like being in a luxury hotel.
Our only point of confusion was checking in. We kept our eyes on the towers and drove up there, we in actuality you need to turn right just off off 48th St. S and check in at the Plantation House. I hope that helps. We will be coming back every summer. This was the best vacation my family ever had. It was a very private area of the beach...and we found lots of beautiful seashells! We will be returning every summer!

Room Tip: Stay in the Indigo Towers, there is a beautiful view of the shorline and pick a room that is high up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

An extended weekend is never enough time for this excellent stay...right on the water! Very nice and welcoming room for our 5-bedroom condo! If only I can convince my family to visit for Thanksgiving :)!! Something for everyone and close to area shopping, restaurants, etc. the views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdballa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

One word to sum up North Beach Plantation would be...PERFECT! We stayed a week in the Indigo Tower and our view was awesome! The pool area is wonderful...with so many pools to choose from, it was never over crowded. The beach is beautiful and the ocean water was so warm. Our 2 bedroom condo was decorated beautifully and the balcony was huge! The elevators were so fast and the parking was convenient and easy to get to. Whoever designed this place thought of everything and did it right. Right across from the complex are many shops and restaurants. There is so much to see and do in the area, but when you check into North Beach Plantation you just don't want to leave! Already booking our trip for next year. By far, one of the best place we have ever stayed!

Room Tip: Indigo Tower is the best for a beautiful view of the coast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmsnls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,474 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,687 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,239 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Vacatia, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing