We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
port huron
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful property”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, which was spacious and clean. The property itself was very pretty, overlooking the ocean and beach. The pool area was nice but they played music all day long, which started around 9:30am and continued until at least 6pm, the choice while we were there was classic rock...everyday. Otherwise the North Beach Plantation was a lovely place for couples, friends or families.

Room Tip: request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    480
    211
    118
    86
See reviews for
1,572
502
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We rented a 2 bedroom condo with another couple the first week of October. Room 316. The condo was beautiful, clean, and spacious. The view out to the beach and over the pool area was beautiful. All in all wonderful, UNTIL they turned on the music, which occurred at exactly 930 am every day we were there and continued until dark.

I understand some poolside music piped through speakers hidden in bushes can be nice and mask some people noise, but the music here was a Sirius satellite channel "Classic Vinyl". That means classic rock. All day. Every day. From our balcony on the 3rd floor it was loud, on the pool deck it was intolerable. You can only listen to so much Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin and The Doors in any given day. Luckily the beach is beautiful and we did shell out the cash to rent umbrella and chairs because spending the entire day by the pool was impossible due to the music. We are youngish, listen to a variety of music on our iPods and consider ourselves easy going, but this was over the top! We also heard others joking and complaining about the tunes, so it wasn't just us.

I would recommend a room on a much higher floor and plan to spend time on the beach to avoid the "All 70's All the Time" theme on the pool deck.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We rented room room 707, a two bedroom condo in mid-September. The property was great and didn't disappoint. The condo was spacious and well appointed with ample furniture, TV's, and appliances. Everything was clean and in good condition. Balcony's were large and comfortable and the view from the Indigo tower was great and provided a view of the coast line. Elevators were quick and efficient. Pools were plentiful and several but not all, were heated. Drink prices were about $8. We brought out own drinks in a cooler and were not bothered by staff making it more affordable and enjoyable. The beach was clean, ocean was warm and there isn't much traffic, at least this time of year. There were just enough people at the resort & beach so that it didn't feel empty but also not too many so that you were having a tough time getting seats. The only improvement I'd recommend is making towels more plentiful/available. By the end of the day they were hard to come by. We had a great time and had very few complaints overall. Would definitely come back or recommend to others. Also, we recommend talking Jessica Gessner at the front desk, she was very helpful. Work out facilities were immaculate but offered no free weights.

We had a problem with AC the first day but was taken care of promptly by staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Once again we had a wonderful stay at North Beach Plantation. My family absolutely loves the accomodations and friendliness of the staff. Our only downfall this year was the unavailability of a 5-Bedroom condo. Management did find us a 3-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom side by side but our preference was the 5 Bedroom Charleston we stayed in the year before. Loved the health club, howver, small but it had everything needed for a great workout! No other place compares- North Beach Plantation is one of a kind!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were coming from Australia to North Myrtle Beach for a family reunion. I had read positive things about Jessica Gessner from North Beach Plantation on trip advisor so I contacted her and asked her if she could organize a nice 2 bedroom apartment for my family and I to stay in. Whilst I'm not a big fan of MB the apartment has been exactly what we wanted. 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,good kitchen, great views, balcony and easy car parking. Perfect for our needs and our many thanks to Jessica for her help.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here last week to celebrate our anniversary. We booked this based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed!! We had a one bedroom condo in the Jasmine tower on the 19th floor overlooking the ocean and the beautiful pools. The condo was beautiful and fully furnished. The beds were a little hard for our liking but that's just personal preference. Since it was the off season the pools rarely had many people at the them. Towels are provided at the pool which is nice. Pools are immaculate as is the entire property. My only complaint was the pool bar was only open till 5 and one day the bartender closed up at 4 without announcing that since his replacement didn't show up. It would be nice for them to post the hours on the pool bar each day during the slow season. The 3rd floor cafe was open for breakfast which we ate at each day since it was included in our package. I also got lunch takeout several times since the hubby was golfing each day. All the food was very good and the staff very friendly and accomadating. The beach is beautiful , clean and again not crowded at all. You could rent chairs and umbrellas if you wanted. Plenty of shells to collect each morning on the beach. The fitness center and spa are a 10 min. walk back to the check in area. Had a massage by Brittany which was fabulous. Used the fitness center daily and it was more that sufficient. Plenty of cardio machines and weight machines. Not very crowded in the early mornings. Barefoot Landing is right across the highway. When we return to North Myrtle we will only stay here !!

Room Tip: The Jasmine tower gives you a straight on view of the ocean and up the coast line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at North Beach in August 2011. We have been travelling to Myrtle/ North Myrtle Beach for almost 10 years now. We were very excited to stay here this year after reading reviews and looking at the fabulous pictures of the resort! I must say we were quite disappointed. I expected much more for the price that we paid for our 4-bedroom condo. We also went through Grand Strand Rentals to reserve the place (i.e., not through the resort itself), which complicated things when you tried to arrange golf tee times/ spa appts (to get the discounted rate). They did have a large variety of pools, none of which were deeper 5 feet. We had 4 kids under the age of 6 in our party (each with varying degrees of swimming abilities), and although they enjoyed the pools, it was a NIGHTMARE trying to watch all of them at the pool side. The swim up bar was a nice feature, but it closed ~5PM everyday. ONe of the BIGGEST disappointments was the beach front area. Every morning every space in front of the resort was taken over by lots of rentable beach umbrellas and chairs (not even the resorts property- you had to pay for them). Again, not very condusive for a family with 4 kids trying to set up a small area on the beach for the kids to play. Each day, we ended up setting up our blanket and beach toys either directly behind or directly in front of (sometimes less than a few feet away) these people using these umbrellas & chairs.

The condo itself (room 1610) was not as clean as we had expected either. There were stains on the carpet, and our bedroom didn't even look as though it was vaccumed. The refrigerator took forever to cool things. The bathrooms were small in size. The chairs to the dining room table weighed a ton (again not condusive for a family with small children).

We stayed at Barefoot resort in summer 2010-- MUCH BETTER STAY (better quality condo with more options, immaculate on the inside, easy access in/out of resort, great pool). Would definitely not recommend North Beach Plantation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,499 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing