We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Hazen, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was our second trip to this resort for our annula NBA(no boys allowed) beach vacation. I can't say enough how great this resort is! We had a 4 bedroom 4 bathroom condo that had the best view and was just perect for us. The beach is great, the pools are wonderful and the grounds are spotless. The swim up bar has lunch items and drinks which is nice if you don't want to leave the pool area. The location is great, really close to Barefoot Landing and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethebeachchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    472
    204
    114
    82
See reviews for
1,533
497
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

North Beach Plantation was fantastic from beginning to end! We planned our vacation based on a friends recommendation. Our friend suggested working with Jessica Gessner who is the manager onsite at North Beach Plantation. She assisted me with everything! She made planning our stay so easy and stress-free. Never being there ourselves she assisted us in finding the perfect unit. Jessica also put me at ease in regards to my 2 year olds safety and enjoyment. Her customer service was amazing! The condos and property were wonderful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo which had a spacious balcony off of the living room and Master bedroom. Beautiful ocean view. We loved our condo so much we would like to request same unit on our next stay :-) Our 2 year old had plenty of activities from the beach access to the wonderful pools. The lazy river was a big hit! Not to mention the swim up bar for the adults. A MUST stay for vacation! Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All views are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Do yourself a favor and stay here. I was there with our family of five and we were pampered. The Cinzia spa was great. The gym was clean and had every equipment you would need. They also have beach fit classes. The lady who runs the gym is well informed, helpful and motivating. From top to bottom, the hotel is clean and modern. Our family is already planning our next trip here and have recommended the hotel to our entire family. We are even considering buying a condo and they didnt even ask us to buy one. We expected the big sales pitch for the condos but they have a great product that can sell itself. The swim up bar was great. Other reviews say that the drinks were expensive $8 but they were made well. You can always bring your own drinks to the pool in soft coolers. They just don't allow hard coolers. The condos had granite countertops, 12 inch tiles, chandeliers, stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer. More than enough room for a family of five. We stayed on the 9th floor of the Jasmine Tower, two bedroom condo. It had two full sized beds in one room with their own bathroom. The master bedroom had a queen sized bed with huge bathroom with a jet tub, huge shower, walkin closets. Balconies in front of master and living room. Views were spectacular from all condos, nighttime fireworks. Pools are open until 11pm. There were approximately 5 hot tubs. Daytime, there is a great solo live band at the pool. The guys sings, plays the guitar and harmonica. Otherwise, there is a Cd on with great music at the pool. Around the pools are areas for the kids to play in the sand. Also giant chess and checker games, with foosball, pool tables by the pool. The beach was right there. The lagoon was great. My husband and boys went fishing there. We were there during the Hurricane Irene weekend and the staff was very accomodating and friendly. They even opened the Blu lounge that night. The only suggestion would be to have the Blu lounge open for at least 3 hours in the evenings. Maybe they could do live jazz with cocktails in the evenings. We understand that some homeowners may not like that idea but it can be a money maker for the hotel. We went there after most kids returned to school so there were no daily pool activities for the kids that week. But we saw the prior weeks schedule and it looked like a lot of fun. Even my teen daughter had fun and she wasnt even texting or timblr or tweeting all day. They had a grill at the pool which served burgers, hot dogs and pizza. We had a great time and we even added an extra three nights to our stay. We were sad to leave. We took the advice of another review to call ahead to have our room ready. We did and it was ready. It is drectly across from Barefoot Landing. I can see how there could be traffic but they have a shuttle.

Room Tip: Jasmine is a great tower. Just request it. I did and I got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zzzzz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

All the good reviews posted here persuaded my husband and I to take on a chance on NBP, and we are so happy we did. Spent eight days there and had the most wonderful time.
Spotless condo so close to the ocean we could hear it all night long. We rented an umbrella and two chairs from Lisa at Northstrandrentals.com and saved a lot of money. Since it was only the two of us, we rented a car for a couple of days, not the entire week. We really enjoyed every minute, and it turned out to be the most romantic and relaxing week we've had since before we had kids (our sons are 18 and 20 now). I would reccommend NBP only to my best friends and family members.
Also, staff was especially courteous and polite, especially Bill who drove us around in the golf cart, as well as desk staff Ellen, Sara and Adam.

Room Tip: Jasmaine Tower faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andjoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darnestown md
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We rented a two bedroom condo in August. Property is beautiful with at least 6 pools, one with swim up bar. Located right on the beach. Also several hot tubs, lazy river(cold, kids didn't use it). The condo itself was beautiful. High end furnishings, nice, well stocked kitchen. We felt like we were at a Caribbean resort. Staff was very helpful and professional at all times. Would definitely recommend it and return there for vacation.
Only negative was fitness center wasn't that great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goblingoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was my second time at North Beach Plantation. It is beyond compare and the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Units are beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Pool area is beautiful. Convenient parking and close to attractions. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Sign up to receive promotional emails from North Beach Plantation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerryLand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Absolutely worth every penny!, Beautifully furnished, well maintained and AWAY from the crowd. Our 2 bedroom was immaculate!, wonderfully decorated, and spacious! beds were comfortable. NOTE*maid service is not provided but I was aware of this prior to reservation) Staff was beyond accommodating (trust me, I'm picky!) Pools were spotless and not overcrowded. Our visit was relaxing & romantic, so nice we extended our stay. Ocean front- clean and not over crowded. I could go on but I'll end with saying I Highly recommend North beach Plantation. I'd be pleased to return.

Room Tip: units are individually owned and decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BayBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing