We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Beach Plantation
Nearby Hotels
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Vacatia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
$169
Vacatia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
1,845
523
225
128
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
523
225
128
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjasmine towerindigo towerbarefoot landingpool areashuttle servicebedroom condobeautiful resortthe cottagesthe kitchenstainless steel appliancesocean frontlazy riverfitness centerfresh towelsthird floorupon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,580 - 2,585 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at North Beach Plantation. It truly is a 5 star resort. I would say its the variety of pools thats gives it its charm. While our stay was magnificent there were some problems. When you check-in, entry into your room isn't guarenteed until 3 pm. We got there at noon so we didn't mind waiting on our room. When 3 pm rolled around our room still wasn't ready. The girls at the front desk were very apologetic and very helpful but housekeeping didn't seem to have their act together. I mean if the rooms are guarenteed at 3 then they should have been ready at 3. Housekeeping also provides trash and towel service only but they didn't come everyday like they were supposed to and when they did, they would take the trash but wouldn't leave fresh towels. I thought it was very unprofessional to be denied these services while staying at a five star resort. When checking out, I tried to get in touch with the general manager to tell him the problems with housekeeping but he wasn't anywhere to be found. Guess he didn't care.

Room Tip: If you arrive early, be prepared to wait. I would definitely plan to arrive after 3 so you wouldn't have to wait like we did.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in a house #521 which had all the amenities of home. Located within walking distance of ocean, pools, restaurants, etc although could call to get free door to door service as a guest of the resort. Would highly recommend this resort for its location, friendly and helpful staff and overall amenities. There is also a spa on property that is excellent. Resort is located conveniently to shopping - Barefoot Landing across the road.

Room Tip: There are many types of condos, houses available from ocean front to villas near the spa. All are new and very well appointed and maintaine.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandfunmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our familty - 4 adults, one 7 year old - stayed here July 17 thru 24, 2011. After reading many reviews on Tripadvisor, I knew what to expect. We were aware that towel exchange and trash pickup were slow. However, it is still not acceptable. We arrived on Sunday and by Wednesday towels had not been exchanged or garbage picked up. We washed towels and took out the trash. The trash chute was a few doors from our room, but it is not unlocked all the time. Housekeeping picked up the trash on Thursday and again on Friday, but never once exchanged towels. They did not leave extra trash bags, so when cleaning out the refrigerator, etc. on Sunday for checkout, we needed more bags. We were aware they do not vacuum or change sheets, but they also do not clean toilets. There is a toilet brush in the bathroom, but no cleaner. On Thrusday, they did leave one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and one soap in one of the bathrooms ( we were in a two bedroom, two bathroom in the Jasmine tower). Also, hairdryers are only provided in the master bathroom (all other resorts we have stayed in have hair dryers in both baths, so we didn't bring any). We did call the front desk and they said they didn't have any extra. When checking out, we told the clerk about the lack of service and she said "did you call the front desk?" We told her that they knew there were guests in that room and housekeeping should have serviced it, we should not have had to call and ask for it. She said she understood and would mention it to her boss and maybe he could talk with housekeeping. We did notice that the check in employees were all very young; a few employees with more experience might be helpful.
The lack of towel exchange and garbage pickup up did not spoil our week. The condos are very comfortable and the pool areas are beautiful. The variety of pool sizes gives everyone lots of choices for fun. Lunch from the pool bar was good and convenient. The resort is beautiful, but the location is not great. Unless you leave early, you encounter lots of traffic from Barefoot Landing when going to dinner. We had a great week in Myrtle Beach - went to Broadway at the Beach, rode the Sky Wheel, took a chartered deep sea fishing trip, went to Barefoot Landing, and spend lots of time on the beach!! North Beach Plantation is a beautiful condo, but we will probably stay in a more convenient location on our next trip (which is every year).

Room Tip: Ask for the Indigo tower - the Jasmine tower is nice, but when you look south the building juts out and blocks it's own view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Had the most wonderful time at North Beach Plantation! Everything is so clean and everyone is so friendly! We stayed in the Indigo Tower and was unable to see the sunrise from our balcony, so I would bet the view is much nicer in the other tower. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioBuckeyefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel, or rather luxury condo, was the nicest place I have ever stayed at! I went to SC with 11 other family members for my wedding and we all fit perfectly in the 4 bedroom 4 bath condo. It is like staying in a rented house, so don't expect beds to be made and rugs vuccuumed each day but the front desk is super helpful and will make sure you have everything you could need. My aunt loved the state of the art kitchen and made us great meals every day. The appliances are great too, coming home with a suitcase full of clean clothes is a plus! The pools are amazing, there are at least 5 of them along with a swim up bar and lazy river. The food was good but a little pricey. And you can't beat the views from every room. All in all North Beach Plantation is a fabulous property and I HOPE that I am able to visit again someday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy_brando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews