We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have to say. "This hotel was one of the best looking hotels i have ever stayed in"
The room was great, clean, lots of things you would find at home. gas stove, jacuzzi tub. Also had a washer & dryer but i did not use.
There was also a threatening storm in myrtle beach( that hit the rest of the carolinas, the first storms) so the outdoor pool was basically shutdown, plus it was cool during the time we were there.
I have recommended this place to others
Only suggestion i have is the need of a small business center.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank origdocdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,692)
There are newer reviews for North Beach Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,505 - 2,511 of 2,692 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

Was there with a group of women and children. Very nice place with great pool but didn' get to spend time on the beach or the nice pools because we had several vehicles and one of them got the back glass busted out and robbed in the middle of the day in the parking deck. Spent half our day dealing with that instead of playing on the beach with grandchildren. Nobody at the security gate until 7p.m. so anyne can drive in. We went to dinner that night and when we can back into the parking deck, saw 16-17 year olds riding bikes up and down the deck and also saw a guy just leaning up against his car with no parking pass on the mirror. Just being only women in our group, was a little nervous to go into the parking deck alone. Never have heard anything from NBP about the break-in. I thought they would have called to let us know if they saw anything on video or just to see that the window got fixed, but no. Just thought it would be considerate to do that but I guess not to them. So if you visit this place, don't leave anything of value in you vehicle because the security is lacking alot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank l0vingMexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Wow! This is definitely the nicest place I have ever stayed in. The lodging was so beautiful. All the decor made me want to come back and redo my house! We didn't use the beach except for walking because it was cold. (we went in February) However, we loved the lazy river and hot tub. Last year's reviews were addressing the loud crowds that gathered at the pool. Assuming that management did as promised, this will no longer be a problem. The only down side? The parking spots are pretty short- hard to get into and out of. It sure won't stop us from going back, though.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had a wonderful trip to North Beach Plantation. We stayed in the Towers which had beautiful views!! The ONLY negative thing about this place was that it had no Grills on site so we could not cook out. I would love to go here again, but if we did, we would need to bring a grill!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCuarisma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I had an excellent weekend stay at North Beach. Beautiful, spacious room with wonderful pools. This was the quietest property that I've ever stayed at at Myrtle Beach! We did find that check-in was somewhat lacking. We attempted to check-in at 2 pm and were told that the room was not ready yet, but that they would call us. When we came back at 3 pm (guaranteed check-in time) we were told that the room was not ready. I had to request another room because they could not tell us when our room would be ready. Things went smoothly after that, but it seems that housekeeping needs a push to get things ready prior to 3 pm! Despite this minor event, we will stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at North Beach Plantation!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dna529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Let me just say as an avid World traveler, that I have stayed in some pretty spectacular places. I must say that it really doesn't get any nicer than North Beach Plantation. The property is immaculate, the rooms are beautiful and I found the staff to be more than accomodating. Jessica, the day manager, is great and worked with me on schedule changes. The pools are very nice and since it was still a bit cool out, the indoor pool and lazy river were big hits! Very close to great restaurants and shopping. If you are looking for a property in North Myrtle, you should definitely not pass up an opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We were looking for a last minute booking at Myrtle Beach for Spring Break. So many properties sounded (and looked) great on-line. However, reviews for many were mixed. Rather than risk being disappointed, we opted to book reservations at North Beach Plantation. It was a little more expensive, but promised all the amenities we wanted - modern unit, heated pools, heated lazy river, quiet, fitness center and ocean front.. The 2-bedroom condos were all booked, so we reserved a 3-bedroom. Our teenage daughters loved the luxury of their own rooms and private baths. This property is amazing! The approach from the road looks like Atlantis in the Bahamas. The condo was very tastefully decorated, as if it came straight from the pages of Southern Living. The kitchen had granite counters and high end GE Profile appliances. What a treat to cook breakfast in the morning and eat outside on the 9-foot wide balcony. The refrigerator included water/ice dispensers in the door with filtered water. Master bath included a jacuzzi and walk-in tiled shower. We stayed in the Jasmine (south) tower, which is parallel to the ocean. The Indigo (north) tower is perpendicular to the beach, with great views down the coastline but can get direct (glaring) sun in the late afternoon this time of year. It was cooler than normal during our stay but we still managed to get some sun, fly a kite, walk along the beach, and swim in the heated pools. We loved North Beach Plantation so much we are pursuing buying our own unit.

Room Tip: Floors 5-9, higher numbered rooms for best views
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJEvyDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,186 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,743 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $122 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing