We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Banks Motor Inn

Sea Banks Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Banks Motor Inn
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here with my family. It had a great location and an affordable cost. I received great service and virtually had no problems. I had daily trash pickup, fresh towels every morning, housekeeping, and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this motel to anyone who would like a clean atmosphere for an affordable cost. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay in Myrtle Beach and the accommodation we had reserved at the Sea Banks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_E_B_E_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel is a hot bed of crime. The hotel is full of perminant residents and is a hot bed of crime and drug activity. Many crimes in the area have been link to its residents. The city of Myrtle beach needs to close this hotel down. This is one of the worst hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We went there with friends during Memorial day weekend. We were horrified to see the condition that the rooms were in. It smelled so badly that we could not sit in the room for long. The condition of the bathroom was v bad. We had booked our accommodation there for 2 days but immediately within an hour we shifted to the hotel "Indigo" on the opposite side of the road which faces the beach. Even though we lost a day's room rate for cancelling we were happy to get out of there. All in all we would not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank narenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Overall we had a good stay here. We had a small view of the ocean which is across the street from the motel, 1 king bed, 2 double beds, kitchen, and bath. (2) TV's, clean refrig., plenty of clean towels, daily trash pickup, and friendly staff. We have a 6 pound Yorkie dog and we were able to take him here with not problems. There were other people with dogs there. Just be careful where you walk your dog outside. Appeared as though people stay there/live there year round like tenants. The motel needs updating. However, if you are on a REAL BUDGET then this is a great place for you. If your use to staying in a high rise hotel like Holiday Inn then this place may not be for you. Family owned and very accommodating friendly people.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#96 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Banks Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Banks Motor Inn

Property: Sea Banks Motor Inn
Address: 2200 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4743
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Banks Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Banks Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing