We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Emerald Dunes B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anthony D
Sharon Springs
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really deteriorating...”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the 3rd time our group of friends have stayed in this house on both the A and B side. It is really deteriorating and fast. This year we noticed it a lot and we are probably looking for another venue next year.

It's too bad because this place is perfectly sized for our group which includes 8 couples and a bunch of children that occupy the two childrens rooms inside the house. For the first two years we were impressed with the upkeep, the house itself and all of the amenities. I cant say the same this time.

This is the first time we stayed with the new management company for this property. I will start from the bottom up. When we arrived (all be it an early check in), the outside and pool area was a wreck. The garbage area under the north side of the building was bolted shut. One of the previous occupants just threw their garbage over the top of the closed area and it began to smell. Despite telling the management company about it, this area was never cleaned. The previous occupants also threw garbage over the pool fence into the dunes area. We looked at watermelon rinds, paper plates, red solo cups, ad garbage the entire trip. We also brought this to the attention of the management company, with no action.

The activity room in the basement had an extreme must smell. I would expect that it would as it is on the ocean, but this was probably more due to uncleanliness. Our kids didn't spend any time there (probably due to the smell), so it wasn't a big focus for us. But if you are looking for the importance of a game room for the kids- its a wreck in this house.

The pool area itself was also dirty. The surface area hadn't been swept in likely months. There was a table in the area and underneath it was nothing but garbage, and ocean waste. The hot tub water was never clear the entire trip. Trust me the kids used the pool area, but it was a lack of choices.

The inside of the house was probably better taken care of than the outside. Although, the cleaning staff did not take good care of anything. The walls were covered with dust. Underneath the beds and the hallways were full of dust as well. The bathroom we stayed in had a screeching shower noise that woke the entire floor up. The door handle on the entry to the deck didn't work and we ended up having to prop it open so we could get back in from the ocean side on the A unit.

I hope that the owners of this house see this and look for a new management company. This place is perfectly sized and priced for our group and we have enjoyed our trips here over the past several years. We would like to return but will likely look for a different venue without some reassurances that things will be taken care of the next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your leaving us a review. We first wanted to thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are committed to providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests so what you have experienced is inexcusable.We apologize that we were unable to deliver on making your trip the perfect one.

Warm regards,
RedAwning Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing