We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay here. Still a great place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Shore Crest. We are Bluegreen owners and have stayed at many of the properties. This stay we were in Shore Crest II which is across the street from the beach. You can't go wrong at either I or II. Both have large rooms with plenty of room for 4 adults. We've done 6 adults and while doable, it's crowded. We were very happy to see the kitchen upgrades with new cabinets, stainless steel appliances and a farmhouse sink. The master suite is huge with a nice jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The unit also has double doors that can be closed to separate the 2nd bedroom and bathroom for more privacy. The balcony has access from both the living room and the master suite. A great place to spend a week on the beach.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank FiftiesGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello FiftiesGal,

Thank you for returning for a third stay and sharing your review. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the upgrades in the rooms and had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shore Crest for a fourth time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed May 25 - May 29. Purchased the stay thru an owner on Ebay. Very nice unit located oceanside. Nice location off 39th street across from Barefoot Landing. Staff was very friendly as well as other guests. Room was clean, well appointed perfect for the four of us. We would stay again. One note is that there is an additional unit across the street that uses the pools on the beach front and it tends to overflow the pools during the afternoons. There are hourly activities for both adults and children and even as guests of a private owner they push attending the timeshare presentation - we declined attending. Overall good stay, love the location and would return.

Room Tip: Check ebay for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Rod V,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the accommodations perfect for your group. We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at Shore Crest I many times and have never been disappointed.
You don't have to leave the place bc everything is there for your enjoying. Great
beach, pools, hot tubs, lazy river, and always something fun planned by the activity directors.
Any time of the year it's a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Sandy618,

Welcome back and thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you find Shore Crest the perfect vacation resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We left Shore Crest yesterday and when we got home, I was ready to book my second stay! We are new owners and this was our second stay at a Bluegreen resort using our bonus time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront villa (Shore Crest 1). The kitchen was a little small but well stocked with everything you could need.

Being 4 hours away and with kids still in school, we arrived late, around 8 pm. However, when I spoke with a rep they said if we arrived before check in we can use the amenities, great to know for the future. I was able to confirm that even though there is a 10 a.m. checkout, we can still use the amenities for the rest of the day. That allowed us to stay til mid-afternoon. There are bathrooms in the lobby and pool area to change when it is time to leave.

The unit was clean and spacious, even with 2 adults and 4 teens. The second bedroom is just barely big enough for the 2 twin beds but it was fine for young teens. The master bathroom adjoined the bedroom and that was the longest countertop I can recall seeing! There is a very long soaker tub, only downside is that the water did not stay hot long enough to fill it up. We discovered on the last day that the unit has it's own 40 gallon hot water heater. Also, the water temperature is VERY high on that heater so for families with young children that might be a concern.

Love the balcony and oceanfront view, especially that the master has it's own access. We were able to sleep with the balcony door open and hear the waves crashing. This resort is more south facing. If you are on your balcony, you need to look all the way to the left in order to see the sun coming up. The kids ate their dinner on the balcony the first night then went down to the outdoor pool and hot tub which stays open until 10:30.

Overall, this was an excellent weekend away. We were actually here for a dance competition that was 45 minutes away. We could have stayed closer for the same price in a much smaller room, but the extra space, oceanview and gorgeous view made the extra drive worth it!

The kids (and adults) had a great time in the outdoor pool, lazy river and hot tub. It was not yet quite in season so it was not crowded at all. We did not use the indoor pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello KatieKitty619,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you had an excellent weekend away and enjoyed the accommodations and ocean view. We are glad your family enjoyed the pool area and lazy river. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I originally wanted to stay at the Bluegreen resort in New Bern, NC because our vacation was scheduled around seeing our son who is a U.S. Marine and is stationed near Jacksonville, NC. Unfortunately, we had to sacrifice precious time with him because New Bern only allows 7 day stays plus had no availability for our dates, not even bonus time. So we have stayed at Shore Crest II. Our room is actually quite lovely, with all new stainless steel appliances and nice flat panel TV's in each bedroom and the living area. We have had plenty of linens for the week and when the washing machine was found broken, a new one was installed within the hour. The views of the marsh and ocean are beautiful and the breeze is refreshing. We attended the ice cream social and it was quite nice. We swam in the pool and used the lazy river and hot tub and enjoyed ourselves. My only complaint was that we were offered an owner update to "catch us up on all the new things going on in Myrtle Beach since Bluegreen has the most properties here in one place". And it would only last an hour and we would get a $100 gift card for the restaurants in the area that Bluegreen has partnered with. Ok. This one hour turned into 3 hours and not once did the sales guy mention Myrtle Beach. NO, instead we were bullied and pressured and entrapped because if you don't make this upgrade right now you will never get this opportunity again!!!!! And all I wanted to do was hear about Myrtle Beach and all the new things Bluegreen is doing here. Made me really regret even taking this vacation, made me feel so small and worst, made me doubt Bluegreen is a company I want associated with me, with my name. The sales people ruined my fun. Shame on Bluegreen for making your owners feel this way!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
12  Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Sherri B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and views. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and lazy river. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding the owner update presentation. We strive to educate owners in the most pleasant manner possible and regret to learn this was not in line with your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This time we were in Shore Crest ll, we also love this view of the marsh and of Barefoot Landing, it's interesting watching the tides coming and watching the birds that go with the tides. We like the out door pool, hot tub, and lazy river here. We also love staying at Shore Crest l (across the street) because it is right on the beach and has a big indoor pool and hot tub in addition to the outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river.
The rooms are nice, big and very clean!

Room Tip: If you are in Shore Crest ll choose a higher floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello Jeanne B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are happy you enjoyed the view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Enjoyed a 2 bdrm oceanfront villa. Amazing view of ocean. Can walk your legs off on beach or just relax with a cup of coffee on the balcony & soak up the view-your pleasure. Convenient location to Barefoot Landing & lots of restaurants. We are pretty laid back while on vacation & this was the perfect spot to chill out. Well stocked villa & had no complaints whatsoever. Well done, Shore Crest! We will return! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello phall007,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are delighted you enjoyed a relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations. We are happy you enjoyed the ocean view. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
4.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $131 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing