We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windy Shores II
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$198
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club(North Myrtle Beach)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
8
10
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalconycondoelevatortvtowels
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We rented unit 103 from Elliott Realty and had an awesome experience. Elliott Realty was very easy to work with. The condo itself was excellent. There was plenty of space and we had everything we needed. The view was perfect. It was chilly for the weekend that we stayed but the kids enjoyed the pool anyways and it was nice and clean. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and we will be staying here again as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank puravida92797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Windy Shores II, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

It was my worst experience ever. I've been renting Resorts for more than 25 years Orlando, Ft Lauderdale, Tampa, Arizona, Nevada, Michigan,Aruba, Cancun and Bahamas just to name a few. From bugs to hinges not properly connected to the frame of the door way, lights not wired properly; when turning on and off bedroom lights the living room lights turn on. Popcorn ceiling falling to the floor and on you and your guest. Badly stained bath tub, so bad till you can't get it clean with bleach in a couple of hours. Parking is truly cramped; hated it!
The best thing about the property is the location That's it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank trvlbugdtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Windy Shores II, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience while you were at our resort. We have been remodeling the interior to improve the quality of our units. All units on the 3rd and 4th floor have new paint on the walls, all ceilings have been repaired, new carpet has been installed and new couches, bedspreads, drapes and art have been placed in the units. We have been working on this project since the winter and have completed phase one of the units. Also, we have done extensive work on the exterior of the building to freshen up our appearance. We want all of guests to be satisfied and enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our 5th time to Myrtle Beach at Christmas time, and our 5th different Defender resort location. They might all be the older resorts, but we love the fact that they are super clean, smaller, and quieter. This time we had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom unit (301) and it was just wonderful! We were a corner unit, so our balcony was open on the end. This balcony is the largest we've ever had! Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robinlbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Windy Shores II, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stay here all the time. It is not new and shiny, but it has everything I want; in fact, I bought a unit here 3 years ago.
On the plus side:
*Oceanfront
*Spacious rooms
*Nice, clean pool
*Polite and friendly/helpful staff
*Neat and clean
*Small - I prefer the smaller, more quiet and private condos
*Location, location, location! Close to shopping, restaurants, golf. It's Myrtle Beach!

Minus (If there are any - these are things I am pointing out for others but they do not affect me in the least)
*Parking is tight. However, I prefer to walk; additional parking is about a block away, and I feel secure leaving my vehicles there.
*Not a lot of activities for families if you are used to that sort of thing
*Short on amenities such as restaurant and fitness center

Room Tip: Choose units away from elevator or stairs. Be prepared for a week of walking the beach, watching the ocean and dolphins from your oceanfront balcony, peace and quiet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sol72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Windy Shores II, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a two bedroom and two baths. Place was very roomy, with a large ocean front balcony. I have not ever had such a large balcony at the beach before. There was a washer and dryer in our unit that was very nice.
There are a couple of things I did not like. The maid makes the towels into a bird shapes. I felt the towels were already used just because of all the twisting of towels. We did not have enough towels in our unit. I probably could have gotten more towels, by calling the office where ever that was. No office staff on stie. Also parking is very tight. They do have extra parking up the street about one block.
One evening after the maint. man went home he had to come back and fix our unit heating. We did not have heat and it was going to get cold outsiide. He had to call the heating and cooling people to come and fix it. Work got done quickly.
I would stay at this place again. As the location is close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suem0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Windy Shores II, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews