We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Browns Backers Sunday means Fun day!”
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Catawba Island
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Browns Backers Sunday means Fun day!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I learned of this place due to trying to find a place to see a Cleveland Brown's football game while on vacation. I googled places and this showed to be home to a chapter of Browns Backers! Outstanding! While wife and daughter shopped at Barefoot Landing, I was able to enjoy the game while making some new friends. As it turns out, there was a fellow Browns fan from my hometown (800 mi. away) that moved there years ago and we exchanged greetings and the coincidences of common acquaintances. Good place, cold beer, good times...except the Browns lost!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatawbaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    138
    69
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, WV
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was probably my 4th or 5th time at the Wild Wing Cafe. Great place to have a beer and eat chicken wings. Wild Wing Cafe has name different flavors of wing sauce. I will definitely eat here again. Wild Cafe is located at Barefoot Landing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hinesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Slam The Door On The Customer”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Early on Christmas Eve afternoon, we stopped at Wild Wing Cafe at Barefoot Landing to check and see if they would be open that evening as many area restaurants would be closed. We were assured Wild Wing would be open until 8:00 p.m. When we came back at 6:30, there were several customers in the establishment but were immediately informed the place was closing. Finding the on duty manager, we were told the owner had decided to shut down and that was it. We got no apology or even an offer to comp an appetizer. We were forced to find another open eatery. It is not good to promise customers one thing and then do another!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Piano bar was good. A lot of people, so hard to hear the music... The food was really good... I had the lemon chicken and it was very tasty...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyKathy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Chicken!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Fun atmosphere, decent prices and great food. This is my son's favorite place to eat chicken in the Myrtle Beach area. We have eaten here about 3 or 4 other times and it is always good. We ate here for lunch for the first time on this visit and no complaints.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixiedawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing