We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait.”

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Port Dr
Description: Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass. Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair We invite you to ...DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER.... The SeaBlue Experience. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014
Liberty
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The place was not very busy at the time we were there, But people were starting to show up pretty fast. We managed to get in without a reservation,(witch was needed to get in). But we were not told that by the gentleman that recommended the place. We ended up getting a table out side on the deck which was fine by us, They brought our drinks right away and a basket full of hot bread, ( very good! ) But the wait for the main meal was an hour!! We were about to complain when the girl brought our food, All i can say is FANTASTIC!!! The best sea food that I have ever had!! ( I have tried sea food from coast to coast ). The steak that my wife had was so good it made my head spin! ( and i don't care for well done meat ). The appetizers were awesome, But the bartender needs a refresher course on drink mixing, Lousy Mai tie. But over all we would definitely return to this place no matter how much the cost.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DonaldM849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    45
    19
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special dinner”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We came here for our last night in MB and all we could say is wow! Our server Chris was fantastic especially with helping our 15 year old daughter ordering.
We had shrimp & grits, fruits of the sea and diver scallops and everything was awesome.
Don't miss this one.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannie2596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice change for the area”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We really went for the wine experience, but the food was out of this world. Not the fried fish and buffets like most of NMB. The Foie Gras was from NYS and perfect as were the Harker Island oysters. The snowy group was perfectly cooked and the shrimp and grits were not like anything you have had before. The wine list was kind of different, but was fairly priced. They are supposed to be known for their steaks too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible Management”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited Sea Blue last week while on our annual family vacation to Myrtle Beach. When we arrived at the scheduled time my son had miscounted and we had two extra people. The OWNER told us she could not seat us as the table was set for 6. She said two of us could sit at the high top away from the rest of the group. We asked if we could just add a chair at the end of the table next to the wall and squeeze 4 people on the back banquet. She was emphatic that we could not do that. Two very nice people sitting next to the table asked if they could move to made room for us and later told us they could not believe what they were hearing from the OWNER. We should have left but unfortunately did not. The food was average and way overpriced. We bought dinner for the nice couple who moved for us and we will NEVER go back. Unbelievable experience and certainly not one you would expect from what is supposed to be an upscale restaurant. Very bad business.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nmbtax1, Owner at SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Let's start of by saying this is a fine dining establishment with only 14 tables in the entire restaurant. We are a professionally run restaurant that confirms by telephone your arrival and the number of people in your party. We do this so we can maximize our efficiency in this challenging economy and are prepared accordingly for our guests. The reservation was confirmed for six guests. Upon arrival our dining room was full except for the table of six and an adjacent bar height table. The managment provide an alternative that was not acceptable to the young gentleman and the gentleman started to make a loud scene in the dining room and was verbally abusive, and almost physically abusive to a female staff member. We do not crowd our other guests by shoving chairs in the middle of serving areas and walkways. There was an elderly couple (the gentleman had a walker and a prosthetic leg) in the middle of their dining experience. After hearing the gentleman guest berate our managment for not accomodating his unusual seating tactics. The elderly couple was so horrified by this young mans actions that they offered to move to a recently vacant table in the rear of the restaurant. In addition, I confronted the gentleman to discuss my displeasure of his treatment of our staff members. We are all human beings and inappropriate behavior will not be tolerated in my house of business, period. We treat all our guests with the utmost respect. This is a small mom and pop fine dining restaurant with well trained adult staff members. They are lucky I let them stay even after several appologies from the gentleman for his aggresive behavior. A word to the wise to his mother. Your son should lay off the extracurricular chemical activities that affected his personality and resonable judgement.

Cheers and Best Wishes,

Kenneth Norcutt
Chef Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

My brother and sister in law took us out to dinner to Sea Blue during our visit to MB this summer. We are a tad bit food snobbish and 9 out of 10 times we are not impressed with the food in any restaurant in Myrtle Beach. Well I have to admit that Seablue knocked me off my food snob pedestel. The food was excellent! The steak is Prime and Seablue is one of the very few places that serves prime meat in the Myrtle Beach area. The is not a cheap restaurant but you definitely get what you pay for......outstanding food. The service was also superb. The entire staff was uber friendly. We will definitely visit Seablue every time we visit my brother.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unsal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing