We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet”

Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
Restaurant details
Little River
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This buffet has many and varied salad, dressing, soup, entree and dessert selections, all of them fresh and very good to excellent. Guaranteed there is something for everybody. Someone is there to clean the buffet when necessary and to restock the buffet well before something is about to run out. The service has always been very pleasant and helpful. There is ample seating, so finding a clean table has never been a problem. This may be the best value on the beach. If you qualify for the senior lunch special, it is definitely the best value, on the beach or anywhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagelshmear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Buffet!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We loved the food at Ryan's Buffet better than some of the other buffets. Their food tastes great! The selections are good and want we loved most was that the food was not over seasoned with too much salt.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Food Greeat Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

they went above and beyond to make our trip pleasant Manager and staff very nice we had free passes and they went above and beyond to make our trip pleasant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I found that the food at this Ryan's location was better than the other seafood restaurants while we were at the beach. Clean restaurant - very friendly staff - my sweet tea glass was never empty...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parkerjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved the food and the service”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a good time there, I have to say the waitress and also the food had everything to do with it.
Steaks were just great, just a day from being ripped off at Damon's Grill in Myrtle Beach, we went to Ryan's which is an upgraded version of Golden Corral and were absolutely pleased.
The service was great, everybody fast, courteous and ready to work for you.
The food ... I could not believe it was a buffet and that they had that quality of food, many things we just exquisite. The steak done fresh there in front of your eyes, the taste? wow better than the ones that you find in a steak house for $20 and up (here price $10.00 per person buffet, yes all the steak you want to eat),
The address is not this one ... is the one on Church Street (501),
Go there I hope they keep this great service, by the way they have Mongolian Grill that so far is the best taste-presentation that I've seen in the USA.
I strongly recommend, specially if you love steak. All for $10 bucks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATCBuses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing