We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food and friendly staff”

Basil's Pizza Seafood & Subs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fresh food and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We drove from South Myrtle Beach to eat here. Small place with seating inside and out. The staff are super friendly and attentive. We each had a slice. Crust was crisp and tasty, Slices big enough to fill you up, Reminded me of New York crust. We also had garlic bread, tasty. Ordered lasagnas to go. Had those later that evening and they were saucy, cheesy with tender noodles. We will come back on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    77
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, KY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza - Fresh Ingredients”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The pizza dough is made fresh, the toppings are fresh......this pizza is amazing. My family of 2 adults and three children ordered 2 large pizzas. No leftovers! It is delicious! We came for an early dinner. The waiter informed us that we did good getting there early as there is usually an hour wait. They also serve pizza by the slice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarlanKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like bland food, this is the place for you”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After driving 10 hours to our rental, I didn't feel like cooking so after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to order from Basil's. We ordered the Lasagna, spaghetti, cheese pizza, and a salad. This has got to be the blandest Italian food I have ever had. The lasagna had close to no flavor, was very dry with little sauce, same with the spaghetti. The salad was typical iceberg. Even the pizza had very little flavor, We are people who save leftovers and eat them the next day, all the leftovers went right into the trash. And by the way, I didn't find the cashier especially warm and friendly either.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJules662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good all over (:”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ordered our pizza with the family, a large pepperoni and ham pie for 4. I think the family can agree that the most noticeable trait was the cheese. fresh and hot, just how it should be. the only reason it is not a 5 star overall is because they didn't do delivery orders also there was not enough ham.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, West Virginia
1 review
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our party had pizza, which was great, eggplant parm, which you could tell was freshly prepared (crisp on outside, hot and tender in), and ravioli. Sauce on ravioli was a bit garlicky, but then that is a matter of personal pref. our server was friendly, and talked to us like he knew us. Went from first time try to regular customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Currdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil's Pizza Seafood & Subs also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Basil's Pizza Seafood & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing