We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These folks were great”

Ultimate California Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“These folks were great”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Four couples travelling together having a games night in one room. Got a recommendation from the front desk for a place that was advertised on the door keys. Read the reviews for that place and thought "hmmm, maybe we should order from somewhere else". Read good reviews on UCP and didn't regret it. In fact, we asked that the order be delivered as close as possible to a specific time and they called us back to apologize and tell us they were going to be 10 minutes late. Wow, most places would deliver half an hour late and not give it a second's thought. Nice work UPC! Oh, and the pizza and wings were great. Only negative was that the MARGHERITA pizza was a bit dry. The other two were the BIG KAHUNA and MEXICAN and they were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank will_b_intouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    97
    43
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,003 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, but service was spastic”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Cool concept on choosing you crust (whole wheat is way to go), sauce and toppings. Can really put together a pizza to your very liking. However, must have been busy or very chaotic because service was spastic and syncopated with being ok to not so ok. Management needs to step in a do a bit more training. Our poor waitress as best she could try just couldn't quite keep up with the pace nor with getting in her A-game.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“The Place for Pizza”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We dine here every visit to MB. Hubby loves the spicy barbecue pizza with big chunks of white meat chicken and I order the lasagne. The portions are large, reasonable, and quickly served.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PIZZA!!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We ordered pizza the 2nd day while spending time by the pool at the Avista Resort (highly recommended by the desk clerk) and the delivery guy brought it to our pool side table!!! SWEET! The pizza was really REALLY good! The spicy flavors of the meat made the pizza taste that much better! Whatever you guys are doing keep doing it - if you want super pizza this is the place to get it - took less than an hour from ordering to delivering. A + Ultimate California Pizza!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza and I really like the wings.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

While in the turtle beach are we always stop ij at ultimate California pizza. We usually get a pizza, wings, and a family salad. Service is always good and we love type food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubamike911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing