We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good time!”

Duffy Street Seafood Shack
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, good time!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The steamed pot was good and for $20 a fair price. The fishbowl drink was a little light on alcohol but my wife's fried clams and friend shrimp was real good. We went in the off season so we didn't have any issues the others did but when we did go once in July it was crazy just like any place in MB. Atmosphere is fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    271
    168
    66
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH EAST MD.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do you like Key West?”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

if you have ever been to the Old Seaport area in Key west you will feel right at home here.Good food,lots of menu selections and great service.Not waterfront but there is a large outside deck to eat on if you do not want to be inside.Dont miss what's written on the walls and doors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUMSEY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and blues!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We love this place. We were here last year for the first time, came back and had a great time again. We ate inside again and had excellent service. We had a steampot of seafood and the mahi entree and ended with the key lime pie. We had the collard greens as a side and they were absolutely wonderful, everything was. We had lunch the next day as I had heard about the shrimp and grits and what I heard was true. If you like that dish, please try their version. The atmosphere is funky and warm with peanut shells on the floor and buckets for lamp shades. They have blues playing and the staff is friendly and hard working. We will go back, often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluedemon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and delicious seafood. Friendly and quick service. We were at N Myrtle Beach a week and ate here twice!!! The po' boys are awesome.

Helpful?
Thank flara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take out experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First night in town and we just needed to get some food in our bellies without the fuss of getting showered and changed. Hubby and I split a fish, corn and crab bisque. It was very good, although it could have used a bit more crab. It was definitely steaming, which was appreciated. We tried the pig skin shrimp appetizer which was a fresh and zippy take on a bacon wrapped shrimp - there were 6 very large shrimp in the portion and this was a tasty start to the meal. We both opted for salads - he had the blackened chicken chef salad and I had the teriyaki fish chef salad - they were fresh, huge and with a very generous portion of meat included. I ended up having enough salad to eat for lunch for the next 2 days! The bartender who took my order, Tess, left something to be desired. She was less than friendly, with others as well, but I could overlook that. The food was very good and it was prepared for us very promptly. This was our second visit to Duffy. The atmosphere at this particular location is much more laid back and casual.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shepherdsewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy Street Seafood Shack also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Duffy Street Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing