We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar review only”
Review of Duck's

Duck's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bar review only”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A group of us went to the bar for dancing and socializing. What a great place! The band was outstanding. The band was the Mark Roberts band and the lead vocalist had great range, able to copy Journey and Michael Jackson note-for-note. The band players were great, from the saxophone player to the bassist, guitarist, drummer and keyboards. All were quite talented. Later in the set, a guy named David Adam Byrnes sang some songs with the band. Country music fans would recognize his name.

The beer was good although they didn't have Miller Lite. The mixed drinks and shots were the mainstay of my colleagues, so they got a little "happier" than I did! Dancing with new friends and socializing across generations was easy to do at this establishment. Patrons ranged in age between 20s and 70s. I plan to return on my next visit to the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bookflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Beach Standard”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A great place to hear your favorite songs.One of the nicest dance floors at the beach. Mens room could use sone TLC

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 555Shermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love to dance!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I just got back from SOS fall migration and loved every minute! Duck's has a great dance floor and the DJ that night was playing some fantastic music. I went with a group of friends that shag and had a blast! Drinks were reasonable and the staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rondella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Live Bands”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love Duck's! Saw Smokin Hot, Carolina Breakers, Coastline. All great bands. The DJ's also keep the dance floor full, when the bands take a break. Drink prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Live music, good drinks”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't know if it was an off night when I came but I ordered my sandwich with fries and my fries were limp, not very warm, and very greasy. So unappetizing...! I will try it again because the staff was nice and decent value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck's also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Duck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing