We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably good.”
Review of China Dragon

China Dragon
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Newport, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Predictably good.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Got exactly what I was expecting from reasonably priced Chinese delivery, with the added bonus of quick service and huge portions. The lady that took the order was efficient and courteous. The delivery driver was quick and friendly. The food was piping hot and tasty, in line with most takeout Chinese. I can't fathom the negative reviews, unless they had grossly unrealistic expectations. A nice alternative to delivery pizza. Got enough for two meals in one order!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“i know , i know”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

but wonderfull food fresh but every thing takes 10 mins they dont rush for nothing like in nyc but i guess that makes the food better

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wardshameka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great price and great food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Best Chinese food we have had in a long time and fast delivery. had all condiments and utensils in the bag. food was freaking Delicious. we had sweet and sour chicken, chicken in garlic sauce, and vegetable lo mein.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nemrod2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place is horrible”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This place is pathetic. I couldnt make worse chinese food if I tried and didnt look at a recipe book.
I threw my food in the garbage can and walked out. I almost threw up. This place sucks. This place made me angry the food was so bad. How much MSG and Corn Starch do you put in your beef and brocolli anyway? I have eaten chinese food in many places. I know I shouldn't expect any good ethnic food in South Carolina anyway but this was really really bad.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Take Out in North Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This place is just a little hole in the wall but boy do they do it right. The food is great, fast, hot and your take out bags are filled with all of the condiments you could possibly want. There is no way you can eat it all but the leftovers are super for lunch the next day!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Dragon also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to China Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing