We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”

Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Preston's grand buffet offers succulent meats and seafood, along with deliciously seasoned vegetables, fresh baked breads and pastries, and oh so much more!Seafood lovers will delight in the variety they find here. The selection is awesome! Besides wonderful shrimp, fish and oysters, Preston's offers scallops, deviled crab, steamed mussels, craw fish and shrimp, salmon, seafood casserole, a seafood medley and more! You can choose to have all you can eat crab legs, which are cooked to order and brought to the table hot with warm butter. If meat is what you crave, Preston's offers prime rib, BBQ ribs, several chicken dishes as well as pork. Pasta lovers aren't left out either!The folks in the kitchen at Preston's do a great job with the buffet's homemade recipes of vegetables and side dishes. Tasty as they are, you'll think Grandma spent all day simmering them on the stove.The salad bar alone is worth the trip! There's 15 feet of colorful, crisp fruit and vegetables with a variety of creamy dressings as well as shrimp and seafood salad, cold boiled shrimp, pasta salad, potato salad, coleslaw and others.The ideal accompaniment to any meal is the melt-in-your-mouth yeast rolls from the in-house bakery. And save room for dessert! Preston's bakers whip up a delightful assortment of fruit cobblers, cookies, cakes and even yummy toppings with ice cream!Preston's a great place to take kids. The kid's bar includes cheeseburgers, french fries, chicken tenders, corn dogs, pizza and nachos with cheese. Not only will they find plenty of things they like, children under 3 eat free!Guests who opt to pass up the buffet will find plenty to like on Preston's full menu including chicken, seafood and steaks.A full bar featuring cocktails and a variety of beers is available. While outstanding food is enough to set Preston's apart from most restaurants, you'll also love the attentive service. Jane McMichael and her friendly staff have a loyal following of guests who come back each year. It's no wonder Preston's has been one of Myrtle Beach's most popular restaurants for 25 years.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A huge seafood buffet complete with non seafood items for my picky little ones! The staff was so friendly and ready to serve us. Rhett was our server and he was great! Everything was hot and the seafood selections were great! Truly a great place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 603 of 764 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day Dinner at Preston's this year, as we have for the past several years. Without reservations, there is always a short wait, but, boy is it worth it. They have every conceivable dish you can think of, from traditional Thanksgiving dishes, plus seafood to Cajun/Creole dishes and everything in between.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Celebrated mine and my husband's birthdays tonight. Crab legs are out of this world. Huge seafood buffet with a separate kids buffet and dessert bar. YUMMY. We went there 15 yrs ago while here for our honeymoon and keep coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tammy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachgolf, Manager at Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Congratulations on your anniversary! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Tony, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family visits several times a year from NC. They own a time-share in NMB. We join them and get to play tourist. We went out for seafood on Tue, Nov. 5 at Bennett's but they were closed. We then went to Capt. Jack's Seafood in NMB. This was a BIG mistake. The food looked like it was on the bar for a week. It was cold and everything was too salty. We suggest that you do not go there. The next night we went to King's Pizza. It was GREAT PIZZA. Thursday night we went to Preston's Seafood.
Our dinner started out with a very friendly and professional young man who greeted us as we entered the restaurant and then escorted us to our table. Right after he left our server arrived full of smiles and southern hospitality. We had the buffet with which we started on the FANTASTIC lobster bisque and She Crab soup. Then we had a GREAT salad. Some in our group like crab legs and we like the fact that they are served hot from the kitchen. We like the idea that if you don't eat crab legs, you don't have to pay for them. We found a good selection of seafood and country foods on the buffet. Crab imperial, steaks and shellfish we exceptional. A charming lady at the register bid us a good evening as out party of 8 left full and happy. We recommend this restaurant highly. We will return!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EDWIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We are locals and eat at Preston's Restaurant monthly when friends or family visit. We ate last friday night Nov. 1, 2013 and everything was great, we go for the crab legs, served from the kitchen they are the best on the beach. Great selection of food from soups to veggies, to steaks. The restaurant is charming with the antique decor, so clean you can eat off the floors. When leaving, the table next to us commented the shrimp was the best he ever ate. We ate the same night the previous review from Nov 1, 2013 was posted. He must have had a senior moment because our food and service were great. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Preston's for the best food on the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyrtleCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachgolf, Owner at Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

WE love your family and thank you for the comments. We have watched your children grow up and plan to be here for the continuing grandchildren. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing