We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs just not to my standard”

Sticky Fingers Rib House
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Sticky Fingers Ribhouse has been smokin’ up the BBQ scene in the Southeast for the past 25 years. We’re known for our authentic Memphis-style slow-smoked ribs, no-sauce-needed hickory-smoked wings and mouthwatering barbecue pork & chicken. With classic sides to complement our meats plus a full bar and homemade desserts, you’ll soon understand why we’ve become Legendary. We currently have 12 restaurant locations in the Carolinas, Tennessee and Florida. The sweet smell of hickory wood that welcomes you upon arrival is a sure sign that all our smoked meats are still slow cooked on-site in our barbecue pits. It is that same commitment to tradition and authenticity that makes our restaurants and signature barbecue sauces so popular. Yes, the Sticky Fingers Barbecue Sauces you see in your grocery store … that’s us! Our five award-winning signature sauces – Memphis Original, Carolina Classic, Tennessee Whiskey, Carolina Sweet and Sweet Southern Heat – are served daily in our restaurants. Demand from Sticky Fingers fans led to the development of our retail line of sauces, which are now distributed in over 5,000 grocery stores and specialty shops across the country. If you’re not near us but craving Sticky, our sauces, seasonings and gifts are available on our website for shipment across the United States. Not up for dining-in? Get Sticky at your family table or your next gathering with Sticky Fingers ToGo. We are also a catering powerhouse … perfect for weddings, birthdays and anniversaries, corporate and business functions and any other time you want to Get Sticky. Available for full service catering, delivery or events in our restaurant banquet rooms. So come on in, get Sticky and have fun! To-Go: Our complete dine-in menu is available To-Go and we have added Family-Style options for meats and sides in larger containers. In addition we offer value priced "Express Meals" To-Go. Express Meals are sized just right for families and include a pint of homemade cole salw, BBQ Baked Beans and a bottle of Sticky Fingers Sauce. Catering: We offer 3 levels of catering services for parties from 20 to 4,000! Full Service Catering Don't want to lift a finger? Let our professional catering staff do all the work for you. We will set-up, maintain the buffet line during the designated serving time, and clean up when it's over. We will provide serving tables and linens. Food will be served in metal pans from warmed chafing dishes. Full Service Delivery This option includes everything in the delivery service plus a disposable tablecloth and set-up of disposable aluminum chafing dishes with sternos to keep your food hot. Delivery Service We set it up, you take care of the rest. Our experienced caterer will deliver the food to you in ready-to-serve aluminum pans. All packaging is disposable.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ribs just not to my standard”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Service was good, just expected a lot more with a name like that. Ribs compare to your average everyday Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday's etc.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loree P, Public Relations Manager at Sticky Fingers Rib House, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Ray S,

I'm sorry that your most recent visit with us was a disappointment. You're encouraged to call Sylvia at (336)- 714-1526 to speak with a representative about your experience or send us a message via our website comment form and that you would allow us to make it up to you. We appreciate your time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    115
    72
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ribs.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We love going to this place. The food has always been good and the staff great. We usually go a little late to avoid the crowds. The servers are always taking the time after all settles down to talk a little and make you feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
847 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Get ready for some good ribs and hush puppies”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of the best southern BBQ ribs ever! A good variety of sauces to try, and great hush puppies, cole slaws. The place is very busy, but the wait was not very long. We got seated near the bar section, so it was a bit noisy. Quite a happening place (don't go here if you want a quiet romantic evening)

We ordered 6 chicken wings for appetizer then split a ribs & brisket dinner. Portions here are huge. 1/2 slab of ribs with 4 generous slices of brisket plus all the side fixings.

Awesome place and will return when visiting the south again!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Quality & Variety”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The different sauces gave Sticky Fingers a plus for experience. Desserts were good also. Blue plate special was good for one of our party.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If You Like Ribs, Come Here!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Sticky Fingers was awesome! I normally by the bottled sauce in the grocery store but had never went to the restaurant until my last trip to Myrtle Beach. It was awesome! Everything was delicious and finger licking good! For starters, we had the Chicken Wings in Carolina Classic sauce....superb then for my entree I got the Barbecue Trio with Shrimp added. It was wonderful and I love how they bring all the sauces to the table to try. I prefer Carolina Sweet and Memphis Original! I promise you ....you won't be let down!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Fingers Rib House also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sticky Fingers Rib House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing