We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again!!”
Review of Ocean Pier IV

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Pier IV
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Arrived, on Saturday.....first trip to wal-mart all four of us, purchased beach chairs....we used the chairs on the beach on Sunday, came back to the pool area, and left our chairs there for the night on Sunday night...got up on Monday morning to go check our chairs....and to our surprise a STAFF member cleaning the area, noticed me looking for them and she informed me that she had her helper put them out by the dumpster....we went and looked by the dumpster...and they were not there, the STAFF worker then told us she saw some lady with a little girl take the chairs...then she told us....she saw some guy come by and take the chairs...my friends and I all thought the STAFF lady had took them for her own personal use...we spent approximately $100.00 on beach chairs and floats...and for them to be sit by the dumpster...that was in my mind the least a STAFF member could do to us....why didn't she just leave em where they were at...we had them stacked up in the corner, not in the way of anything.... also...NO ELEVATOR...is the biggest crock of bologna....to go up and down four flights of steps..I would not advise this to any one..especially elderly folks...with bad knees...or legs...
The room could use a bit of an update....the balcony chairs and tables...were very out dated.. I hope any one reading this review will learn from this...There is no service here...one dish towel and one dry towel....not even toilet paper...!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pekinroadqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Unit 334. The condo was great, ocean front. Very nicely decorated. Nice pool. Some of the condo's we looked at seemed like they crammed all their extra stuff in it. Less is more. Just a few minor problems with the dvr/remote, no radio, ice maker not working. We would stay again if they would have had an elevator. When booking we knew it didn't have one but didn't think it would matter. Well it does! We were on the 3rd floor which is actually the fourth since of the carports on the first. We tired of the stairs the first day!
Extra's to bring with any rental: bathroom rug or mat, notepad, kleenex, toilet paper, paper towels, small bottle of laundry soap. Bring expensive items you don't want to pay full price for such as coffee, peanut butter, cereal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelbygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My family stayed at Ocean Pier Iv Rm 138. The place smelled so musty that we had to go buy some air freshners to try to help the smell in the room, but still did not help. The place needed updating bad from the inside. Outside looked great. The place was not clean, there was food crumbs on the floor and bar chair seats The end tables in the living room had something stickey like jelly all over them. Carpet dirty. We put things on the side door in the frg, only for the self to fall from being broken. The dishwasher door was broke and fell to the floor if you tried to open it. The hall closet door fell off. The oven was dirty. The silverware drawer was dirty. The air conditioner filters were so dirty, we had to vaccum them. We had to wash the bathroom rugs because they were so dirty.The tv remotes did not even have batteries in them. I called Beachcoumbers about the problems on Monday. They closed Saturday at 5pm when we just got there , closed on Sunday. They did offer to come clean the place and fix the things while we were there. But we told them we cleaned the place,and did not want them coming by while we were there, but they might try to fix them for the next person coming. The place had a VCR no DVD player. We only paid 1000 for the week ocean view , so I guess you get what you pay for. My family had a good time at the beach beside the condo condition, but i would not stay there again.I even had other tennants complain about the musty smeill in other units.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blight1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We ( a family of 4) had a pretty good stay here. We were told they just remodeled. Loved the layout! We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo.
The only downside was that we didn't get to use the pool at all. They were still remodeling it.
Also, very affordable - we may return next year.

  • Liked — The view.
  • Disliked — Couldn't use the swimming pool.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank earlyriser77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Windy Shores II
Windy Shores II
#32 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#16 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
87 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#26 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Westwinds
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Westwin...
#5 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pier IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pier IV

Property: Ocean Pier IV
Address: 4315 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5138
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ocean Pier Iv Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing