We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Not One Complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Not One Complaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Two couples used AB resort as a base for our golf getaway. 3 Bedroom Condo was spacious and clean. Great balcony overlooking the beach from the 12 floor (room 1205). Our arrival was a few hours early and they still checked us in with all smiles. Service all around was top notch. We called downstairs for a few extra hangers and towels which were delivered promptly. Great beach, great Hot tub, plenty of parking. We did not use the pool as the weather was a little cool for swimming. For our purposes the location was perfect. Would easily stay here again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 29, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that the room you had was spacious and clean and that you had a great view from the balcony overlooking the beach. I am glad that the staff greeted you with a smile and delivered items to your room promptly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    288
    39
    20
    27
See reviews for
523
67
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dixon3s
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Glad to have stayed in North Myrtle Beach as opposed to Myrtle Beach. This is a good location for the family. You are in pretty close proximaty to everthing. I visited Broadway at the Beach and it was only about 10 min. away. We stayed in the 3 bdrm condo and it was very spacious. There where only 5 of us but we had extra room for more.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixon3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your guest had a spacious room and that you liked the location of the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPSTEAD, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We are from Hampstead, nc there were seven of us in a 3 bedroom and we stayed for seven days and we had plenty of room and privacy. It was clean and had everything that you would need. The king room has a big bathroom with a whirlpool tub, all rooms have flat screen tv's, the kitchen is like home, plenty of chairs on the porch, the swiming pool on the 5th floor was nice, everything was just like home. We had a problem with our room (not enough beds) and the lady at the front desk was very nice about it and moved us right away in another 3 bedroom. I stay in Myrtle beach at least 3 times a year for the past 15 years, and this was my first time at Atlantic Breeze and this was by far the best condo I have ever stayed in. I am staying here with my husband and son for three days this friday and I know it will be just as good as the last time. Thank you for the great customer service and see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAMSHampstead_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 9, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your guests had a plenty of room and privacy in the condo you were staying in and that the kitchen was just like home. I hope that your current stay is as good as the last one and I hope that you will come back again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

My wife, child, in-laws, and family stay at Atlantic Breeze in the mid month of Sept. . . . We stayed on the tenth floor, in a wonderful three bedroom ocean front Condo. I must admit, due to this resort, it was the best stay we have ever experienced in Myrtle Beach. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful...and the condo furnishings were modern, and we had a HDTV in every room. As far as the kitchen was concerned, it provided everything we needed for a preparing dinner or lunch, on days that we decided to eat in. The beach view that we had looked over was an ever expanding view of the Atlantic Ocean, and we were even able to see a couple of dolphins swimming along the shore.
One criticism that we had with the resort was concerning the maid service. Although they did come and make the beds, they did little effort to clean up, for clean up sake. The maid we had even asked if we really wanted her to make up the beds. But all in all, the experience was a very positive one! With the splurge of many new hotels, and lots of choices to make on Myrtle Beach, I would have no shadow of a doubt in recommending this wonderful and family friendly hotel -condo resort. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you think this resort is the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach. I am glad that the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful and that the condo was furnishings were modern. I would like to apologize to you since the housekeeping staff didn’t do a good job during your stay. I will let the General Manager know the problems you encountered during your stay. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Nice condo at North Myrtle Beach built in 2008. Three bedroom, three bath, kitchen, dining room , living area, balcony, nice ammenities, and the some of the best staff. Great beach front. We will probally stay here next year

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbone_And_Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite. It was on the 6th floor. It was very well appointed. Our group of 6 friends (in our 30's) were there to get away from our kids for a couple of days. The Hotel was very nice. We had nothing to complain about at all. I will definetly consider coming back with the kids in the spring or next summer.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jrproffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you and your friends had a good time while staying with us. I hope that you will bring you children with you the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Myself, spouse and children(spouses) spent long weekend at Atlantic Breeze resort. Our stay was awesome. The resort is spacious, clean and very well maintained. It is convenient to shopping, golfing (also Putt Putt) and other attractions. The staff was friendly and most helpful. We had a great time and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found the resort to be clean and well maintained. I am happy that you liked the location since it is located near convenient shopping and attractions. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient, quiet location in North Myrtle Beach offers the perfect opportunities for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing