We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessibility taken seriously here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2009

If you have a family traveling with wheelchairs, you know how difficult a vacation can be. We had a great time. We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath that had an accessible shower with bars, shower seat, and transfer board. In the kitchen, all the counters were lowered and the large cabinets beside the stove (also lowered with lips on the shelves to prevent spills) don't have doors to bang into your wheels. The front desk staff was courteous. The room was very clean and very nice...just can't get wheelchairs on the balconies. The reservation specialist helped me get a contact for a beach wheelchair. There is an accessible ramp, with a little pushing, right beside the pool area. My whole party enjoyed ourselves, relaxed, and laughed without worry. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so pleased that you and your family had an awesome time staying with us. I am glad that you found the room to be very assessable and that it suited your needs and I am glad that the reservationist was able to help you out in many ways. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 851 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

Pros:
We really like the spaciousness of the Condo. The three bedroom condo on the corner was just perfect for our growing family.
We loved the layout.
We like that there were full bathrooms in each bedroom.
The kitchen was very nice with black granite countertops.
We each had a private balcony.
Lots of windows.
The front desk was very helpful and very prompt when we needed something.
We were asked the first day if we needed additional toliet paper or towels.
There were towels at the pool for our use.
The beds were comfortable.
The flat screen tv's were as nice as what we have at home.
The enjoyed the ceiling fans in everybedroom.
We loved the pools and lazy river.

Cons:
The carpets were stained badly, they desperately needed to be steam cleaned.
The tile floors were so dirty that I mopped them with our towels and they were black. We noticed this because our 18 mo. old Grandson would just get out of his bath and run around and have dirty feet before we left.
No coasters with dark wood furniture could have presented a problem.
There were no pot holders or cookie sheets, the kitchen needed lots of little things like this.
The baby pool needs to be heated. It was too cold for the little ones.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiltCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and that you liked the amenities that were provided. I would like to apologize to you since the flooring in your condo wasn’t clean. I have sent your remarks to the General Manager of the resort to look into. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

we had a 2 bedroom side ocean view on 11th floor. great place to stay. room was clean and well proportioned. great beach and not crowded . even saw dolphins one morning . would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpowell824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found this to be a great place to stay and that you found the beach to be not so crowded. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This was our second stay and we had a very nice time. The room was nice (three bedrooms and each had private access to a bathroom). We consider having internet access a necessity and our access was great. The location is also convenient to the areas we like to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MajDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representtive at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you have visited us before and I am glad that you came back to see us again. I am pleased to read that you found your access to the internet to be great. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had a fantastic stay in one of the 3 room condos. We had a great ocean view balcony, and even saw some dolphins from that view! It was my first trip,personally, and I am now seriously considering using my business degree that I am about to recieve, to find work there and move to the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basser069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you had a great ocean view and that you even saw some dolphins. I am so pleased that you enjoyed North Myrtle Beach so much that you are now thinking about moving to the area. I hope that you will come back to North Myrtle Beach soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We all enjoyed our stay at this resort.The front desk and the cleaning staff were so helpful.We would definitely stay here again, in fact we were trying to find a time to vacation here again.We had a smoking incident below us and the front desk immediately responded and corrected the problem. We had 3 bedroom oceanfront and it was very nice condo with very comfortable beds.Great kitchen, granite counter tops.Beautiful view of the Ocean 24/7.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseekerMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at this resort. I am glad that the staff was very helpful and that you had a very nice room. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We recently vacationed in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina and found this fairly new facility on line when looking for an affordable place to stay. There were four of us there for four and a half days. The hotel staff was very pleasant, very accommodating and very helpful with any questions we had. The facility is located right at the beach with a view over the city. We were on the 11th floor so we had an excellent view. There are balconies outside each bedroom and a wonderful view outside the room from the hallways. The condo was very comfortable and roomy and had everything we needed. We went to the market, loaded up on food and cooked and enjoyed the comfort of the condo after the beach. The washer and dryer are an added bonus. We didn't have to bring home any dirty laundry. The cost of the entire stay was very reasonable considering we split the cost four ways. There are lots of small pools throughout the facility and always had lots of people enjoying the water tubes. Although I would not vacation in Myrtle Beach again, I would recommend this condo complex for a stress free vacation. I really didn't find anything of interest in Myrtle Beach, so I wouldn't return. But, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful with any questions that you had. I am also happy to read that you had an excellent view of not only the beach but also the city. I feel that you weren’t able to truly enjoy Myrtle Beach since you were in such an isolated area of North Myrtle Beach. Since you enjoyed the accommodations of the Atlantic Breeze I feel that you would equally enjoy the accommodations of some of the other resorts that we operate in the heart of Myrtle Beach. I hope that you will give Myrtle Beach another chance.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,657 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
318 reviews
2.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $124 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient, quiet location in North Myrtle Beach offers the perfect opportunities for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing