We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice rooms and great location for golfing in NMB.
Destinations like Broadway are only 20-25 min away.
Other nightlife places are even closer.
Rooms are great and very upscale. You will not confuse this with a motel.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the upper floors. Great views and fast elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg9112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 846 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been coming here to this property for several years on a golf vacation. The rooms are always nice, clean and well kept. They are large condos, good parking and right on a beautiful beach. The staff are also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slickrn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel I have stayed in a while. .The staff was great, the place was cleaned, the pools were well kept. I had a Condo style room w/ocean view (851) and hope I get the same room next year...20th umps Up ATLANTIC.from LISA RAMOS

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, corner, condo. The views were great and the condo was very clean. We were impressed with the staff. The property is in a great location with easy access to the beach. There is no on sight restaurant though there are plenty of options in the North Myrtle Beach area. The only minor issue for us was in regards to our golf tee times. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us tee times. We had to prepay for the greens fees and was told the cost included lunch and one beer. Neither course we played honored this! When we mentioned this to the front desk staff the reaction was "oh, that is odd" with no apology or offer to follow up. Next time I will make tee times directly with the golf courses we plan to play.

Room Tip: Corner three bedroom had three balconies. Ove had direct ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evansride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Atlantic Breeze is very pretty and much better maintained than The Harbourgate Marina Inn!! After what was another unacceptable mishap on the part of harbourgate management, we were moved to atlantic breeze. So, it was a pleasant surprise for our family of five.
However, I'm not inclined to stay there again as the property needs a restaurant and or sundry store etc.
Having stayed at the Baywatch last summer we enjoyed that property for those amenities.
In closing, I think Atlantic Breeze is a very clean very well run property and Gloria was an excellent customer service agent who was doing a great job at the time we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDaniels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bedroom Condo. The room we had was an oceanfront room. It was very spacious, nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. Our room number was 706. We will be back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in the 2BR/2BA "OCEAN VIEW" condo. Be careful when booking as the room description on-line states "oceanfront" but this is clearly an ocean view condo. When I told one of the front desk managers, I was told I was not the only one to be confused by this. There was no confusion, it clearly says...oceanfront. Hopefully they will update their website so others aren't expecting an oceanfront view from the 2BR/2BA condo. The condo was very nice, neat and clean. The pools were a big hit with the kids, as was the easy access to the beach. The North Myrtle beach area is just loaded for things to do for the entire family. Overall we had a GREAT time, we just didn't get the room we thought we booked.

Room Tip: If you can book a 2BR condo on the North side, you won't have another hotel right out your windo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,186 reviews
2.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,692 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $157 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient, quiet location in North Myrtle Beach offers the perfect opportunities for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing