We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“2014 EASTER VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“2014 EASTER VACATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel I have stayed in a while. .The staff was great, the place was cleaned, the pools were well kept. I had a Condo style room w/ocean view (851) and hope I get the same room next year...20th umps Up ATLANTIC.from LISA RAMOS

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    288
    39
    20
    27
See reviews for
523
67
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, corner, condo. The views were great and the condo was very clean. We were impressed with the staff. The property is in a great location with easy access to the beach. There is no on sight restaurant though there are plenty of options in the North Myrtle Beach area. The only minor issue for us was in regards to our golf tee times. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us tee times. We had to prepay for the greens fees and was told the cost included lunch and one beer. Neither course we played honored this! When we mentioned this to the front desk staff the reaction was "oh, that is odd" with no apology or offer to follow up. Next time I will make tee times directly with the golf courses we plan to play.

Room Tip: Corner three bedroom had three balconies. Ove had direct ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evansride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Atlantic Breeze is very pretty and much better maintained than The Harbourgate Marina Inn!! After what was another unacceptable mishap on the part of harbourgate management, we were moved to atlantic breeze. So, it was a pleasant surprise for our family of five.
However, I'm not inclined to stay there again as the property needs a restaurant and or sundry store etc.
Having stayed at the Baywatch last summer we enjoyed that property for those amenities.
In closing, I think Atlantic Breeze is a very clean very well run property and Gloria was an excellent customer service agent who was doing a great job at the time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDaniels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bedroom Condo. The room we had was an oceanfront room. It was very spacious, nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. Our room number was 706. We will be back here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in the 2BR/2BA "OCEAN VIEW" condo. Be careful when booking as the room description on-line states "oceanfront" but this is clearly an ocean view condo. When I told one of the front desk managers, I was told I was not the only one to be confused by this. There was no confusion, it clearly says...oceanfront. Hopefully they will update their website so others aren't expecting an oceanfront view from the 2BR/2BA condo. The condo was very nice, neat and clean. The pools were a big hit with the kids, as was the easy access to the beach. The North Myrtle beach area is just loaded for things to do for the entire family. Overall we had a GREAT time, we just didn't get the room we thought we booked.

Room Tip: If you can book a 2BR condo on the North side, you won't have another hotel right out your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in a 3br/3ba oceanfront condo. The condo was in a great location..close to everything yet not as congested. The views were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The whole place was kept up and cleaned daily. The only drawbacks that we experienced were the following...The outdoor pool and lazy river are not heated in April and they NEED to be for you to use them with any sense of enjoyment. They also have all these beach chairs locked up tight on the beach that you are not able to use unless you come AFTER April...you just have to lug all your chairs that you had to pack past the pretty chairs with a lock on them...........why? There are family " spring breakers " that would love to have the same amenities given to your "summer" guests. I was told it was due to the new "HOA" rules this year. The only other concern I encountered was the gym location. In the pictures I saw, the gym has a beautiful view of the ocean. That is true but, what it doesn't show is that you have to go out of the building and walk through a 2nd floor parking deck to get to it....it can be a little spooky depending on when you go and if your alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FUNPLACE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of the staff and we are glad that enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your comments regarding the pool temperature - we will pass them along to our homeowners association. The beach chairs you mention are property of the city and are rented by the lifeguards during the summer, and unfortunately we have no control over those. In regards to the fitness center, it is just across from the lobby, and if any of our guests may hesitate to walk over alone, please feel free to call the front desk and we will gladly have someone escort you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bed 3 bath condo and it was amazing! Very clean, everyone was very nice, and we loved the views and sitting in the chairs on the balcony. We plan to return this summer. Couldn't ask for a better stay. We did have one problem with the guys next door being very loud and beating on our door at 5am but everything was taken care of.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hippiemamato3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Property: Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient, quiet location in North Myrtle Beach offers the perfect opportunities for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing