We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    67
    52
    75
See reviews for
115
66
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Many Super 8's are not so nice but this location is VERY nice and clean!!! The staff was friendly and I was surprised at how nice and classy this hotel was. The price was excellent for as nice as it was. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyjred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Since I am a former travel agent, I am often hesitant to stay at Super 8 hotel, but highly recommend this one. We stayed her several times over the summer. The hotel is clean and inviting. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our room includes a microwave/Mini fridge combo. Free breakfast in the morning. There is a Huddle House next door as well as several souvenir shops on either side. You are close to the beach. Barefoot Landing is 5 minutes away. Myrtle Beach is 15 minutes away so the hotel is in an ideal location. Employees are very friendly. There is plenty of information on the Myrtle Beach area in the lobby. Mints always await you. Nothing but good things to say about this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sburris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very accommodating staff - appreciated the early check in. Room was clean and housekeeping was great for the 5 nights and 4 days we were there-- just me and my son. I asked for refrig and microwave - no problem. The room was dated, the carpet needed to be replaced and the room was 'musty' but it was humid and hot!! The air conditioning worked great. We brought extra foods and a fan and the pool was fine also. Lots of sand of course in hallways and in rooms, but was fine for beach. Location was close to beach and public parking was great. Great location to local events, food and was happy with pricing for peak time of the year! WE knew we were not at the 'luxury' hotels but that was fine. Staff smokin outside not good.

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinehurstDlvrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here the past 2 weekends and my 2nd stay was worst than 1st. This place is disgusting and the nastiest hotel ever stayed in. Dirt caked in the corner in the bathroom. The cover was off the AC unit on floor. The cable was out in my room with only 9 channels, the bed felt dirty........and to top it all off......A freaking roach just crawled out a bag in my bedroom! I am livid right now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your total service sucks and I hate renting a room from foreigners and especially now! I will never again
CLEAN UP OR SHUT DOWN

Room Tip: Run Away! Unless you are nasty and have bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Redding, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Close to the beach and stores. The staff is well trained and are naturals with providing great service. My 2 days in town went by so fast I did.not want to.check out. My experience makes me want to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnoles103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked this room for a softball tournamnet at Myrtle Beach. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room looked and smelled clean. The bathroom could have been a touch cleaner. It was very quiet at night depsite being booked and being right on the road. Overall a good stay. On a side note the pool is only 4 and half feet deep. Kind of disappointing but was suffice on hot days. The breakfast in the mornings was nice as well. Good variety of muffins, pastries and cereals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecu_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#18 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#41 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Property: Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
Address: 3801 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
North Myrtle Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing