We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First all do not book under specials. I went to their web site and booked a room with free breakfeast. The room said ocean view room and showed a picture. The pictrure did say that the room was a 12 x 12 room with a king size bed on the side of hotel. Our room had a joining room with a door that you could hear the people right next door. What you will need to book is a ocean front room that was not offered under special. As for the free breakfeast the web site let me book and did not give me an option for the ocean front room and turn out I did not read the fine print about no free breakfeast on black dates. What a rip off. Called front desk and they offered to give back money but, we sucked it up and stayed in oct. in a 12 x 12 room for 99 dollars a night. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreytrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 559 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ocean Drive for 4 nights. Check in was easy and the staff members at the front desk were very welcoming. Our room was an ocean front king with a mini fridge, sink and a microwave. We only had "2" of everything like plates, bowls and silverware...we didn't mind washing dishes. The room was clean but we often didn't get maid service until late afternoon, which was an inconvenience at times. The pool, lazy river and hot tub were all clean but needed some maintenance. Overall the hotel is in pretty good shape if your an easy going traveler. Ocean Drive could use some upgrades but its clean, the people are friendly and accommodating and its in a great location. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were graciously greeted by the staff member who was very helpful and had a great attitude. She gave us a good place to eat when we arrived, which had good food.
The hotel is clean,has ample parking and the room was clean and well kept. We had a plumbing issue during our stay and it was promptly resolved.
The access to the beach was easy, and the pool and hot tub was always available.
The hotel was quiet and the room darkening curtains worked as anticipated.
The hotel is well situated for what ever you desire.
We liked the hotel and will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesep203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel provided us with the best service we have had in a long time. Everything was taken care of in a positive, caring manner. We had a concern about our room and we were upgraded to a suite with the attitude that the manager wanted us to be happy with our stay and would go the extra mile to make it so. The cleaning staff members were thorough and pleasant. The hotel is located in a central area within walking distance of food, night spots, and unusual shopping options. Hotel has great pools, good beach access and was a great all-round vacation.

Room Tip: Almost all room are ocean front with private balconies overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTravelers069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time. Great access to beach. Went in off swain so it wasn't crowded . Tourist traps were closed and lunch options were limited but room has frog and microwave so that wasn't an issue. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times and love it. The hotel is clean and well maintained and very centrally located. Its close to Ducks for drinks and dancing and there are several food options also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sioux4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything on Ocean Drive is a very short walk. If you get rained in, the hotel has everything you need including entertainment. The staff is great. The parking is not a problem, even during SOS. I would choose this older hotel over a new one any day. We had a great 9 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cseesimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#42 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 98 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3046
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Resort
Ocean Drive Beach Golf
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Myrtle
Ocean Drive Beach Hotel North Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing