We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Snow Camp, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Room was very clean and staff respected my privacy since I had to sleep during the day (worked night shift). Would stay there again. There was road construction at the exit to the hotel, but once you got thru that it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to have provided such great service during your stay. We love to hear that we have accomplished our goal of creating a memorable experience. We hope to see you again on the next trip to the beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    64
    55
    52
See reviews for
168
128
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, but the room was smelly, dirty, and loud (the closet heating/air conditioner unit). The staff was nice and friendly, but the quality of the continental breakfast was poor and everything seemed nasty (from the gym, to the pool, to the rooms).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We thank you for taking time to review our property. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and provide the cleanest rooms and service. I apologize that this time we feel short. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with the Hampton brand in the future.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Martinez, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was difficult to understand why this hotel has no refrigerators in room. It also had no hot tub, but has an indoor pool which is nice. It is a good location to all North Myrtle activities, and to la Belamie Winery.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. I apologize that we do not have refrigerators in our rooms. We have put that on our list of items to acquire. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with the Hampton brand in the future.


All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is wearing out with age. It is kept reasonably clean, but the property is obviously tired. Some normal amenities, such as work out equipment, seem to be neglected. This property really has potential with a small investment of time and resources by the property management.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are taking steps to improve the overall condition of our property. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope that this does not deter you from staying with Hampton in the future.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was very clean and updated. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was perfect, 5 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from shopping. Great access to all main roads, made traveling around very simple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the feedback. I have shared your review with our staff and they are happy that they showed true hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

While staying at this hotel, we had a few bags, with very important things in them such as, clothes and glasses. The best day they were missing after house keeping came in. The first full day we were in this hotel, house keeping did not come. We have still now found those bags and are very disappointed with this hotel and service. And the day we checked in, our room was soposed to be non smoking and some one smoked in it, the front desk gave us one night free but every day we were in this hotel, the smoke smell was still there and they gave us a humidifier and febreze, and that still didn't work. I am very disappointed with this hotel and the service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank infinity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We at Hampton strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and give them the feeling to make them want to return. I apologize that this time we didn't meet those expectations. I thought that after we gave back 3 nights stay and the gift certificates that you were satisfied with your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can help make this right.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel rooms were clean. Location is quite. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little disorganized. Less choices available if you arrive late for breakfast. A little bit of a drive from various tourist activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am happy that our staff showed Hamptonality to you during your stay. We appreciate the review and are happy that you let us know about the breakfast. We have since fixed the issue and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
6.3 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Property: Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing