We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Myrtle Beach Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    36
    19
    31
See reviews for
74
44
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the accomodations were acceptable for a Super 8. The room was dated , beds were ok , but it was clean. The hot tub was non existent , room temperature. Pool was just ok . Really only in the room to sleep and between going out to eat , spending time at the beach , and visiting my parents at their condo. I would stay here again , it was not a completely horrible experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bking406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your business! We have done some renovating since your stay. We now feature new LG Flatscreen Tv's, new bedding and curtains. Please come stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 1 night booked for 2. Worst customer service ever. The nicest person on staff was housekeeping. We found bed bugs in our room and even though there were dead ones on the mattress the owner said we brought them from home and then stated that pest control said they were lady bugs. Kind of contradicting. Beware if you stay. And check your sheets!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at this particular Super 8 was terrible. I was quoted an AARP price and booked a 2 rooms at that price; but when we arrived, we were told we couldn't use the AARP price. We had to pay a total of $27.98 more than what we were quoted. The desk clerk was very rude during the booking and check-in. After booking, I asked the desk clerk the motel's cancellation policy. She told me we were booked; we couldn't cancel; they had a 72 hour notice cancellation policy. One of the 2 rooms had a terrible odor. We were informed by the owner that he would not refund us our money, but the next time we were in Myrtle Beach we could stay there for 20% discount instead of the AARP 10%. We wouldn't stay at this motel again if we could stay free! In the 30 years my husband and I have been married and all the traveling we've experienced together, nothing compares to this fiasco!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla_gayheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here with some friends for a quick beach vacation and it was a decent place to stay with an awesome price. We didn't spend a lot of time at the motel because we were out and about so much, so I don't have much to complain about. We only showered and slept here. Our friends in another room had an issue with their toilet but that was promptly fixed. It wasn't loud and I felt safe. If you are looking to save money, then I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#42 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
5.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#17 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Property: Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
Address: 1591 Highway 17 N, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing