We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malibu Pointe Beach Club
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value and convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at Malibu Point for two straight years and have enjoyed it a great deal. First year was a week in a one bedroom condo. Next year I rented the three bedroom condo next door. I've been staying in the fall both times and renting through Condolux.net and have been very pleased with my experience. Only negative is the extra charges for cleaning and linens and such add up quickly. A $500 a week rental can quickly total out to over $700.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nomad4dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Pointe Beach Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to voice your positive experience with CondoLux Vacation Rentals.

We take every piece of feedback about our company (both positive and negative) very seriously, and utilize the concerns/recommendations of our guests to improve our business.

In regards to the charge for linens and processing fees:

CondoLux has taken a very transparent approach to our pricing, by allowing our guests to see exactly where their dollars are being spent. We are one of the only vacation rental companies in North Myrtle Beach that refuses to "hide" our fees within our rates.

With that being said, we strive to provide our guests (past and future) with the most competitive rental rates in the industry. We'd like to thank you for your repeat business, and we look forward to earning it again in the near future.

PS: We'd like to offer you a %50 discount on linen and processing fees for your next stay. We've built our entire business on repeat customers - and we'd like you to know that your opinion and concerns do matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
50
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in PH level the week of July 28-Aug 4. We chose Malibu pointe for the value and size of rooms. The condo was spacious and a plus was a bathroom in every room and the view was good. It is also a close walk to the beach. When we arrived the floor and beds were sandy. The elevator smelled like urine and the fan barely worked. The rooms were very bare seemed unfinished. The kitchen ware was terrible, food baked on the pans. The pool area is nearly all indoors with very limited sun exposure. there were no employees onsight to change upkeep the place. Although there were negatives the place was big and very close to the beach. The place is not horrible but not good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pittsburgh8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We rented room 1206 for the week of 6/23/12 - 6/30/12.
Upon arriving in our room that had walls that were nasty and had chunks of dry wall missing, I called the so called fast/friendly/efficient staff that Condo-Lux provides and was informed of the following: It is June a busy month so therefore rooms are not going to be in tip-top shape, tip of the ice-berg. Sheets did not fit beds, carpet was nasty, kitchen not equipped to even cook in, furniture dirty, air conditioning ducts didnt work in some bedrooms, twin beds did not fit frames. These were just a few minor things.
Saturday afternoon as our friends and my 16month old son were leaving the building they were trapped on the elevator for almost a hour. It was super hot in there with no ventilation. Condo-Lux informed us that they were not responsible for the elevators, only the rooms. They were real quick to take our money. The emergency number in the elevator was answered by a girl who was 4 states away and hung up on them 2x. The girl only wanted their names, not interested in staying on line with them. The trapped people were informed that they had no emergency plan in place and they were to call 911 themselves that she couldnt do it for them.....
Fire dept was quick to respond to call but took sometime to get them out. Condo-Lux had no interest in helping with this issue or even compensating anyone for their inconveniences, We would have to take up with Pinnacle Management and it was their problem. We did not rent from Pinnacle but from Condo-Lux. Monday morning we went to Condo-Lux to present the issues we were having. The office manager would not even discuss the issues with us but was very quick to call the Police. Condo-Lux called to give me status of repairs and layed the blame with Otis Elevator stating this was their fault that the emergency call button had been wired to the wrong place. How did this elevator ever pass inspection????????
Fire dept told us to call fire marshall that they had been their several times in the past week for the same thing. This could of been a life changing event. Thank God it wasnt. Finally at the end of the week they assured us everything was fixed....NOT... MY 14 year old daughter was stuck on it again. This place should be closed down before someone loses a family or members....I will never rent from these people again...please think twice before placing your family and friends in their establishments.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else where you can feel your family is safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Pointe Beach Club, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Julie, first off - we'd like to convey that we were & still are sympathetic to the situation you had with the elevator that is maintained by Pinnacle Management. CondoLux does not maintain, nor are we responsible for issues with any of the on-site amenities. When we were notified of the issues, we immediately attempted to contact Pinnacle Management to have the issue resolved for you (our guest). We went above and beyond to help you and the rest of your family through a terrible situation, but as a company - we refuse/will not tolerate to be bashed and publicly criticized for something that we had absolutely no control over no responsibility for. The facts of the matter are: We were never notified of any housekeeping issues with the actual unit you were staying in until after you were escorted off of the property by the North Myrtle Beach police. Out of the fear for our safety, and the safety of our employees - we were forced to call the local police after you verbally (and almost physically) assaulted two members of our staff. Based on your extremely aggressive behavior, the NMB police officers demanded your removal from the property. CondoLux is in no way, shape or form responsible for the condition of any elevator at any of the properties we manage individual units in. Elevator maintenance is the responsibility of the on-site HOA. We have gone, and will continue to go to the Moon and back for any of our guests, but we have a zero tolerance policy when it comes to verbal/physical abuse of our staff members. Again, we sincerely understand that you were upset, and we immediately addressed the issue with Pinnacle Management. At some point, we (CondoLux) have to stand up for ourselves and stand for what is right - and the way you and the rest of your party treated the members of our staff, as well as with this damaging review of our company is flat out WRONG.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I too was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but kept thinking that surely it couldn't be that much different from the pictures. I'm glad that I took a chance. We stayed in June of 11 and getting ready to leave in 10 days for another stay. Granted, the staff wasn't that great during check-in, the sheets did keep slipping off the mattress just as the others stated but overall it was fabulous. It was clean, quiet, roomy and modern- all of the things that I was looking for. The beach was just a couple steps across the street and honestly I stayed in a hotel last year that was on the beach that required more steps than this to get to the water. The pools are covered so after my child would get her share of sun in about 30 minutes at the beach we could bring her back and let her play in the pools at the condo without the additional sun exposure. I would highly recommend this property for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was an amazing condo with plenty of space. It's located right across the street from the beach. (There is a building to the left that blocks part of the view but the view straight ahead and to the right is unobstructed and gorgeous!) I loved to sit out on the great oversized balcony at night and just hear the waves. The condo is located up north far enough to be away from all the commotion of the main part of Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing and the beach would not get too crowded. There was a total of 8 of us in a 3 bedroom condo and we had plenty of space. Loved the decor and full kitchen with all you would need to cook (I would recommend buying paper plates, utensils and cups if you don't want to do dishes ... even though they also have a nice dishwasher in the unit as well) The full sized washer and dryer was also a great bonus! Also, the price was lower than all the other condos and, in my opinion, the best of them all!!! I can't say enough good things about this place!!!! I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank talicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate Ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in 601, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms.
Nice bedrooms,
excellent shared space with full sized washer/dryer, plenty of dining area.
Balcony had oceanview, as long as you turned south, otherwise you look onto the parking structure and back of the resort across the street.
Molly Darcy's Irish Pub across the street EXCELLENT food and service (we were there 5 times in 8 days), but we could also hear the late night revelers as they were leaving Molly Darcy and heard the early morning garbage pick up.
Overall, great for the price and would consider it again next year.

Room Tip: The higher the number on each floor is further from the noise of the restaurant and better oveanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sjames510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

The first problem we had was finding where to park...only because we were given direction to the front of the building....we had to circle the block when we realized that you enter the garage from the back of the building...not a major problem, but it would have been nice if we were told that before hand.

When my family and I first entered the condo we noticed there was a screw on the floor, we picked it up and proceeded into the condo. The condo looked great, we loved the bedrooms, kitchen and balcony.

As we went to leave for dinner we noticed that we were unable to lock the door back, the screw we picked up was from the door. We had to play with the knobs to get the door to lock.

We called Sunday for the door to be fixed and they came to fix it Tuesday.

In the morning we went to the gym. There were two treadmills and one did not work. The air condition did not work either.

The game room was not much, no need to go there.

The pool was nice, the kids really enjoyed it.

Overall the place was average.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AprilFlower80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
2.3 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Pointe Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Pointe Beach Club

Property: Malibu Pointe Beach Club
Address: 1706 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malibu Pointe Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Malibu Pointe Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Pointe Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing