We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Separate 1 story buildings made for very quiet surroundings. Very large suite with full kitchen, living room, etc. Excellent air conditioning. Nice breakfast. Convenient to a nice mall and a few miles from the airport. A great place to spend a week -- such great accommodations are wasted on only 1 night. Excellent value -- we would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank AlanFisherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    118
    121
    161
    234
See reviews for
318
176
51
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lobby restroom extremely nasty, rooms were very dirty and beds were horrible. Not enough food on bbar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was listed as as resort ; however, it was more like a downscale older hotel by the interstate. The "suite" was actually one long room combining living and bedroom, with a small kitchen & Bath. The carpet was dirty and torn, the ice maker did not work, there were no towel racks and we had to stuff a towel under the door at night. The staff was nice, the lobby was clean & the complimentary breakfast was decent. However, a lot of the people staying we're construction workers and roofers who were driving big, loud trucks. We own a timeshare elsewhere and traded a lot of points to stay here. Not again! We did love ChArleston, the people and the food!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have four kids and needed a suite with kitchen. When we arrived, immediately it was clear this hotel had see better days. The carpet was stained and pulling away from the laminate floors. Furniture was torn and also very stained. We found a fire detector under one of the mattresses. Cigarette burn holes and marks were all over the furniture as well. The room telephone was missing all of the buttons except some to dial with. The kitchen appeared nice until we tried to get glasses for our dinner. There were two wine glasses, three plates, one bowl and the silverware was pretty non-existent. To advertise a full kitchen that is stocked, that's not accurate. So, we made a late night trip to Walmart. We should have bought toilet paper since the master bedroom's bathroom had an empty roll and no refill rolls.
The stains on the sheets were a little troubling.
The hotel clerk admitted the entire hotel is like this, run down, and apologized.
We were scheduled to stay for 4 nights and decided after one, to pack it up and move to another hotel.
This hotel seems to cater to work crews, as evident with all of the large work trucks in the parking lot.
If you are bringing your family, we highly suggest finding another option or packing cleaning supplies and everything you will need while you are here. Unfortunately we did not sample their breakfast...I pretty much had already had a strong taste for this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancinnancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

carpets with red spots, old matresses, dirty pillows, even when our room was "non smoking" it smelled like somebody smoking next to me....even my clothes smelled like cigarette.
If you are traveling with family, spend a little more and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretshopperfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#24 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Address: 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Residence Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing