We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 932 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Lorynn was amazing! We were accidentally over charged and she had the issue fixed the same day. Our keys stopped working twice and both times the other girls in the office were incredibly rude, Lorynn was the saving grace! This place was great for the value :)

Stayed: December 2013
Thank pandagram89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I paid $90 (taxes inc) for a king suite. The room was large, well appointed and clean. A very user friendly bathroom and 2 flat screen TV's. There was a nice sitting area to view the TV. The climate control worked well and the bed was comfortable.
There were no problems with my reservation and check in went smoothly. The staff was both friendly and helpful and added to my stay. The breakfast was OK and I left well satisfied.
I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were a little skeptical after reading other reviews. Booked a studio anyway. Desk clerk was apparently training and had a little trouble getting us signed in. She was very polite and apologetic. Finally got a room key and found the room. Some units are on the back and walkways not easily found. We took the steps to the studio (only two stories so no elevators). The door to the unit we were assigned was not closed as if someone had just stepped out and was returning. Knocked and called out - went into room. STRONG smoke smell, drink on table, remote on bed. Definitely not cleaned! Went back to front desk. Again clerk was apologetic - thinks that person just upgraded to a larger unit and moving out. Gave us key to another studio. Again on back of building. This one was better. Yes, furniture is worn and carpet has stains at door. Bath, kitchen and overall unit was clean, bed was comfortable. Pool area looked nice, breakfast area was spacious and clean. Housecleaning staff very polite and courteous. I am assuming this property has changed hands recently and hopefully will be updated. Great location, near mall, restaurants - and airport. We have stayed at Wyndham properties before and expected same quality.

Room Tip: These suites are not attached to office area. Ask for front suites if available. Back suites over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#17 of 60 in North Charleston
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 60 in North Charleston
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 60 in North Charleston
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#28 of 60 in North Charleston
463 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#8 of 60 in North Charleston
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#41 of 60 in North Charleston
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Address: 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Residence Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing