We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed this place.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We rented a penthouse suite and it was just what we needed. The room was clean and There was a full kitchen with a dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and oven. The children stayed in the bottom part of the room while the adults stayed upstairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    134
    140
    185
    275
See reviews for
397
198
54
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stanley
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The stay was good only challenge was the upstairs bedroom which was a loft. Only inconvenience was fire alarm sound first night at 4:00am, wi-fi not operating properly and dead batteries in remote. Did not partner with front desk to have replaced just got up and changed channel. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Andra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was great. I was able to make my friends three tier wedding cake in the kitchen of mu room instead of having to find a location. Thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euharlee
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

All the rooms need to be inspected and fixed. Dirty air vents and messed up carpets. Bad impression.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Charleston hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I took my wife to see needtobreathe in SC. I booked this hotel about a month in advanced as we have stayed at the Hawthorne suites before. This time the service was matched by the luxury. The suite was very clean and had a very large garden tub. The breakfast was very good and in abundance. I will continue to book at the Hawthorne suites unless I end up with a reason not too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is not in the best part of town and it shows on the outside. As far as the inside of the hotel room: we were in the "penthouse" suite, and while it was a nice layout, we couldn't get over the dirtiness of the rooms. The table and counters had brown dirt/dust all over them when we wiped them (the kitchen had no dish soap provided!), there were stains all over the carpets, chairs, and couches, there were hairs on towels and clumps of hairs in the shower, one bathroom door was completely off the bottom hinge which made it impossible to close. We were very disappointed in the accommodations, but the staff was apologetic and refunded us a percentage of our bill since they were completely booked and couldn't move us to another room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
10.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Address: 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Residence Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing