We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of room and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    131
    138
    180
    266
See reviews for
381
196
53
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff was friendly, down to earth, and respectful. This was my first visit to South Carolina and the staff was very knowledgable about the area around their hotel. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The quality of the of my stay and service was overall excellent. I will definitely stay here again when I visit in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khenry90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm generally a very easy to please customer and I have never taken the time to actually write a poor review on a hotel because I've never had an experience so poor that I felt I had to save future guests from this experience. This hotel was awful! The room smelled of smoke and mold, i opened the windows but couldn't even air it out. all of my clothes and bags smell horrible now for being in there for only 2 days...absolutely disgusting. I washed them and still couldn’t get the smell all the way out....$75 later at the dry cleaners and i can finally wear them again. Additionally, 1 of the 2 beds had dirty sheets...fine...i understand this happens sometimes and things get over looked...however! when we called and requested the bed be changed i was informed that the maids had gone home for the day! mind you, this was only at 6:00 pm not early morning or late at night. Because the maids had left a man from facilities bought us sheets so that we could re make the bed ourselves....the "do-it-yourself" mentally is not meant for the hospitality industry. I'm not even at the best part yet! The hotel failed to inform me that during my two night stay we would also be sharing the hotel with a college fraternity in the adjoining building. The frat brothers and their dates were up all night both nights screaming and being loud. it was unbelievable. The hotel and its rooms were in desperate need of an update and deep deep cleaning. its only redeeming qualities were a couple friendly staff members and the Italian restaurant across the street. I will never ever ever stay at this hotel or another Wydham hotel in my life.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis-St Paul
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 8 nights here and highly recommend it for work or leisure. It's located near shopping (Best Buy, Barnes & Noble, etc.), movie theater and easy freeway access. Staff was 100% great... friendly, always asking if we needed anything, etc. Was surprised to find a fireplace in our room in addition to the standard full kitchen. No, it's not located in downtown Charleston if that's your destination (it was ours!) but it's only a 10-12 minute drive by freeway and the value more than made up for the location. Comfortable bed and pillows. Pool, whirlpool, breakfast and happy hour snacks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhoeppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Overall my stay was pleasent. Clean rooms, helpful staff, breakfest was ok. My only issue was that the bed was hard. I personally like a soft pillow top.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
10.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
682 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
408 reviews
5.3 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#45 of 58 in North Charleston
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Address: 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Residence Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing