We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kim & Lisa, I hope I'm getting the names right, however I...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank EssenceChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 914 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LETHA N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ABC6712
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LOREAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for business many times over the past two years, 2010-2012. Excellent choice for week or more stay. Make sure you get comfortable with the surroundings as they have a pool and hot tub and BBQ areas. Use them as you would at home. As a business person it is very nice to have a breakfast buffet served in the lobby every morning before heading out for work. Although you can cook in your own kitchen/room, I thought this was especially helpful and a very nice touch. Very friendly staff and housekeeping services. Very convienient hotel close to everything, airport, indoor mall, theater, restaurants-Fontana Italian, Hooters, and other fast food establishments close-by. The King Street Grille at the mall was one of my favs as they had a nice bar and restaurant as you can eat/drink inside or outside, your choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if your have trouble walking up stairs. These are like apartment style liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gargamel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your detailed review. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the amenities that you enjoyed.
We hope to serve you again

With warm regards,

Carla Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
CAMP LEJEUNE
1
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a very large suite, with full size appliances, very clean kitchen and bathroom. The mattress needed to be upgraded - too soft. Great full breakfast, friendly staff and great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Jane

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I also wanted to let you know that we are working on replacing mattresses.
We look forward to serving you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Carla Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Address: 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Residence Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Residence Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing