We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charleston Airport Hotel
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed one night before leaving on a cruise. The package included breakfast, a shuttle to and from the ship, and parking for the duration of the cruise. The staff was very accomodating, the breakfast was tasty, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank boomer3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeEtte C, Front Office Manager at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words about our Cruise Package.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

DeEtte W. Clay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed there this past weekend for the Cooper River Bridge Run. We got an awesome deal for 2 nights. The attendant at the front desk realized we were there for the race and immediately informed us that they were doing a shuttle from the hotel to the start of the race the next day. That made staying there even better. The hotel is going thru some renovations but that was not an issue with my wife and me. We will definitely be back next year especially if they offer the shuttle for the Cooper River Bridge Run. The hotel is really close to downtown Charleston and close to a lot of restaurants and shipping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeEtte C, Front Office Manager at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words. It's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

DeEtte W. Clay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were very surprised & happy with our accommodations. Had never been there before. We were coming in from Las Vegas late so made reservations at this hotel. Despite the fact that they were renovating, it still was a super hotel. We drove to Charleston from our home. They let us park our car in their lot for a week - free and shuttled us to the airport & back a week later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeEtte C, Front Office Manager at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words.It's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank you for taking advantage of our Stay, Park and Fly package.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

DeEtte W. Clay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for one night before catching our cruise. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The price for the room, breakfast, and parking at the hotel for the week (including shuttle to and from the port) was incredibly reasonable! We would recommend Charleston Raddison to everyone, and will stay there again next time. Thanks to all! Job superbly done!! Jon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeEtte C, Front Office Manager at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us!.
Thank you for taking advantage of our Stay, Park and Cruise package,and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!


Warm regards,

DeEtte W. Clay
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family stayed for one night on a quick visit to Charelston. The "renovation" is really putting lipstick on a pig since the rooms are still worn and dirty with just another layer put on the walls. We actually had a decent night sleep since we put the a/c fan on all night. Lobby smelled like chlorine. Breakfast buffet was just gross. The breakfast area smelled of chlorine, coffee cool, cook came out to check on empty trays all sweaty in a dirty tshirt. The staff was friendly but I would go somewhere else if we are driving through again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeEtte C, Public Relations Manager at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I would like to thank you for your time in expressing your experience. I understand your views and value your observations. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you felt your stay here at Radisson Charleston Airport was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on Customer Service and apologize that your stay did not live up to those high standards. Thank you again for telling us about your experience here at the Radisson Charleston Airport. I have shared your concerns with our team members.

Sincerely,


DeEtte W. Clay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived and the hotel was under renovation, which is fine, but they put us in a room that was missing closet doors, so the cement was exposed, the track was messed up, there was major stains on the carpet, the bathroom was missing facing on the cabinets, etc. We asked to be moved and they said there was no where to put us, but he was going to give us free breakfast. We then stated that when we check in the girl gave us free breakfast already, so then he really didn't know what to do. Apparently, they never seem to have managers on duty because after leaving the hotel and being promised a refund once the manager got in. Guess what, the manager never has normal hours, so one day its 1:30 then I call at that time its 3pm now. Never again, and I better get my money back.

Room Tip: don't even go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fxman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Charleston Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We have shared your comments with hotel management to make them aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is a very good spot to stay for travelers using the park and fly option. Room was clean.
It is handy to many places for dining including its own restaurant. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Van to the airport arrived promptly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
460 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston ...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
106 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleston Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Airport Hotel

Address: 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $69 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charleston Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION Conveniently located just off I-26, the main route into Charleston, at the corner of Rivers Avenue and East Aviation Ave. Hotel is two miles from Charleston International Airport, 1 mile from I-526, ten minutes from Charleston historic district and downtown Summersville, twenty minutes from area beaches, five minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, 2 miles from the Charleston Air Force base and is just a short drive to the Naval Weapons Station and several business centers. GUEST ROOMS The Charleston Airport Hotel is a full-service hotel, offering 159 guest rooms, each comfortably furnished to ensure a quiet, relaxing stay for the business and leisure traveler. Each room features a coffee maker, remote controlled cable television, in-room movies, high speed internet, work desk, sitting area, full size iron/board, microwave (upon request), refrigerator (upon request) and hairdryer. EVENT FACILITIES The hotel features six meeting/banquet rooms with over 8,000 square feet of event space, accommodating groups from 10-400. Each meeting/banquet room is equipped with high-speed Internet access, light dimmers and individually controlled heating and air conditioning systems. A variety of catering services is offered to suit any occasion. From banquets and receptions to breakfasts and luncheons, our professional staff provides personalized service to handle every detail. RESTAURANT The Haven Restaurant offers Low Country cuisine from 6:00 am - 10:00 am and dinner 5:30 pm to 10 pm. Room service is also available. LOUNGE Haven cocktail lounge, open 4:00 pm - 10:pm am, is a popular after hours gathering place. AMENITIES The Charleston Airport Hotel features are variety of amenities to please any guest including: same day laundry, laundry machines, ample free parking, on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. AREA ACTIVITES Tennis courts and championship golf courses are nearby. Fort Sumter, Patriots Point, Tanger Outlets, plantations, gardens, beaches, parks, shopping, the Battery, and the historic district are just minutes away. TRANSPORTATION Complimentary airport shuttle service is provided 6am to 11pm, seven days a week. Transportation to North Charleston's Visitor Center is provided at a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charleston Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing