We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed February 28, 2013

When making my reservation, I spoke with Diane. She was very polite to me even though I had tons of questions. She not only gave me the answers I needed but went above and beyond to let me know everything.She was willing to search for the more difficult answers for me also. She helped me to decide what kind of room I needed and told me the difference in each room. Diane was so helpful to me and I want her to be recognized for it. Thank you Diane!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

I want to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We always enjoy hearing about our guest experiences. I am glad that Diane was able to assist you with anything you needed while also providing great customer service. She will be very excited to see your review. Positive comments and reviews are always an encouragement to our staff. I want to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Chiquitta Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn North Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came down for the dog show. Chiquitta and Kellie were very nice and very professional. The room was very clean. The inn is very, very close to all kinds of resturants. We plan to go back in the fall and we will stay in the same inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our hotel. Kellie is very valuable and it is great to hear how you appreciated our service. Kellie and I were delighted to see this review. It is our goal to deliver great service and quality rooms. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels, but here at the north Charleston is the best customer service. Now days its so hard to find truly nice people. Not only because your paying them and they have to. They go above and beyond to treat people with the up most respect. Everyone I've meet there was super nice from management to house keeping. Keep up the excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brikira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

My staff and I would like to thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy hearing about the great experiences our guests have. We love providing guests with excellent service so I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

They are in process of remodeling the hotel rooms. I did have a completed room. It was decent and comfortable. Good location to shopping and within 10 miles of the Naval training command and within 10 miles of the airport. Very good location next to the highway. The people were very friendly as well. The costs are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

I would like to thank you for your recent comments regarding your recent stay. My staff and I enjoy hearing feedback from our guests as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and look forward for your next visit. Enjoy the Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed here for business many times since May. The assistant manager is very helpful and kind. She and all of the front desk staff will make sure your stay is comfortable and all your needs are met. The cleaning staff will make sure your are happy with the condition of the rooms and will go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are clean and some have nice microwaves, fridges and work desks. There are plenty of ice machines and a functional laundry facility is on site. You can walk to the mall and lots of restaurants. Walmart, Home Depot, Lowes and many other shopping options are just around the corner. The best part is that the hotel is under a complete renovation with all the rooms receiving new mattresses and carpet. Great room rates make this a great place to stay!

Room Tip: "Very quiet on back side of hotel" "Lots of parking for large vehicles"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpaintfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

My staff and I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We love hearing guest feedback and positive feedback like yours is always an encouragement not only for the staff but for me as well. I am glad that we are able to accommodate your needs. I look forward for your next visit with us. Enjoy the holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here on business September 30- october 6 2012. The hotel was ran by a nice lady who worked quickly to get me situated even though I came before check-in time. The rooms were clean and always well stocked with the essentials. Very cheap, great value. You're right next to the mall. You can walk to a couple good bars and restaurants from the hotel. Despite its motel design with outdoor facing rooms, I was never bothered by noise. Great A/C and flat panel TV.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We always enjoy hearing about the pleasant experiences our guests have at our hotel. Positive feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we try to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations when your future travels requires lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for one night Sept. 30 and checked out Oct. 1. We had double beds and the comforter and blankets had stains on them. The carpet and flooring was dirty. Underneath the bed was nasty. Don't recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0142, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I would like to extend my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to exceed expectations and in this case we failed you. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure this does not happen in the future. I would like to let you know that our hotel will begin renovation this month which will include new beds, comforters, carpet, and drapes. Again thank you for bringing this to our attention and it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
238 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#46 of 58 in North Charleston
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 58 in North Charleston
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn North Charleston

Address: 7480 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4025
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing