We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
32
26
43
34
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
43
34
79
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My significant other and I were captivated by the high level of professionalism, courtsey and overall Dasiree Manigault (Clarion , North Charleston, SC). Not only was Dasiree knowledgable concerning every aspect of the job, she assisted us with dining, entertainment and basic overview of the city. The hospitality industry needs more associates with Dasiree's drive and tenacity. Our Charleston experience was maximized because of her outstanding people relations skills.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel staff was great especially Tammy and the supervisor of housekeeping on duty! We had just one problem with getting our bed made during our week stay, but Tammy took care of it as soon as I brought it to her attention. Overall our stay here was cool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were traveling from St. Augustine and wanted to see Fort Sumter on our way back to KY. We were on the 7th floor on the pool side and the traffic could be heard from our window. JPatel was very accommodating and said if we weren't satisfied we could trade rooms. We turned the a/c up and it quieted the traffic noise some. There was a distinct odor in the halls when we first walked in but the rooms smelled nice and were clean. The breakfast room was nice and workers were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was very glad we chose this hotel (It was my birthday trip), J. Patel was great, when we checked in, he actually walked us to our room. We stayed in the suite with a balcony, living room and kitchen. It was by far the best place I have ever stayed, the bed was REALLY comfortable. We never had any issue's with the area of the hotel. The pool was great, and J. brought our towels to us. The breakfast was great too. Cereal, oatmeal, eggs, french toast, biscuits, gravy, bagels, toast , grits and fruit. While eating breakfast the staff always asked how everything was. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that's going to be staying in the Charleston area. I am hoping to return again! Thanks for making my birthday trip a good one :)

Room Tip: 7th floor was a large room with a full kitchen. So if you are looking to spend less on eating out, this would be a great choice, so you can cook in your room and save money to do other things in the area!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchie7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent customer service, good hot Breakfast, nice room & swimming pool. The only complaint was the taste & smell of the Hotel water ( Faucet ).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews