We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rusty rusty”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rusty rusty”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The worse part was the terrible shower heads that had rust built up on them. I should have taken a pic of them and compared them to the pamphlet. That is what the Q stands for today.
The afternoon I checked in there was no water at all. the staff said the were working ton the plumbing.
When I went to take a shower there was no HOT WATER!!!!!! This was at 9 in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    23
    27
    67
See reviews for
59
42
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stopped here on my way home from Hilton Head. The evening clerk Syed was extremely nice and helpful.

But - the room had water stains on the wall and ceiling. Patches of plaster had been pulled off where there might have been a mirror or a picture. The ceiling light in the bathroom was rusted and hanging down from the ceiling and there were roaches in the sink. The bed cover had stains - not sure if it had not been washed or if they were permanent stains.

I am really not picky but this was just icky.

The morning desk clerk Peggy was downright unfriendly. The breakfast closes at 9am and I showed up at 9:03 and absolutely everything had been put away. I was told that there was nothing left - no fruit, no rolls, no yoghurt because of the big crowd. When I got a cup of coffee the maid came in to move chairs around and mop with a strong smelling cleaning solution. I got the message and left.

I would not go back. I just did not feel clean or safe.

I have no complaints for other Quality Inns - try the 2 inns on Hilton Head or Beaufort.

Room Tip: The night staff is great - the morning staff was grumpy. If you chose to stay - check the room befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I use a wheelchair and have had a difficult time finding hotels that have proper and readily available shower chairs. When we registered at the hotel, they informed that the shower chair was in the room and offered assistance with luggage and anything else I might need help with.
The room was very large with a king bed. The carpeting was clean and the room was fresh smelling.
Breakfast was the the typical hot waffles, yogurt, cereals, pastries, juice etc. The best part is that it starts at 6am, which is when I am ready to eat and get on the road.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not be disappointed...
Thank you Syed for being so accomidating.

Room Tip: this is a quite location, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

the clerk has been great.i have no problems with the rooms or any other services,everthing were magnificent.They can keep it up mite have to live there. lol. It just feel so comfortable.This is a great place to take business trip in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S'Hai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since January 2007 and it is with great pleasure that I commend Richard Pounder for being a great CSR. I've known him since I've been staying at the Quality Inn and each time I visit and Richard is on duty I can always expect a smile from him. There are times when you go in the lobby and he is very busy but upon my entering he always takes the time to say hi. I last stayed at this hotel on November 16, 2013 and while having breakfast that Sunday prior to my leaving, Richard left his duties at the front desk to come check on the kitchen.and offer substitutions for food items that had run out. He also took the time to tidy up after other patrons had left.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great job Richard Clark-Pounder went out of his way to make sure my stay went perfect. keep up the great work. I felt very welcome and the entire staff was very professional. I needed towels and they brought them to my room within 3 min, now that's service..

Room Tip: All was great in the room bed and food.. I will be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I personally stay here a lot, not because of it being the best property or being a 4-5 star hotel in which it can and should be but I stay because of the hospitality inspite there company's lack of ect. Now dont misunderstand its a nice property but could use minor upgrading but is great for the quick get away or business trip. I especially love the outstanding respect I get from Syed at the front desk he seems to always be there when I stay and its because of his down to earth attitude and accommodating services that really keeps me coming back.

Room Tip: Stay in any of the front buildings..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#45 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ash...
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 7415 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209 (Formerly Quality Inn North Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing