We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definetly recommend to my friends”

Economy Inn and Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Charleston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Economy Inn and Suites
Ranked #55 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed May 25, 2007

I was very surprised to see such a nice room at an economy motel. It
was clean, has microwave and refrigeraters that are clean. The staff and managers treated us so nice and were very friendly. It was like talking to a long lost relative. They made us feel that we were the most important guest that they had ever had. They have a beautiful outdoor pool, however we did not use it as the weather was rainy and cold. That's about it. I would definetly stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank turtlecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2007

The ECONOMY INN is Tthe NASTIEST DIRTIEST UNSAFE PLACE I have ever had the displeasure of staying in..Not one thing was good.Everything was dirty nothing worked.Druggies hang out in the parking lot

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cwolfejr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, TN
14
Reviewed October 10, 2005

This was one of the cheapest rooms we could find, we just wanted something simple, nothing fancy. Had free wireless internet and the price great so we gave it a try. With tax it was around $36. The wireless internet worked great!! That was the PRO. The CON'S: Ceiling had water stains, the furniture was dirty, stained and falling apart. The bathroom was dirty and stained, towels stained. Wallpaper falling off the wall. The microwave was dirty and had a stench, the fridge was dirty. The room reaked of a moldy odor - which kinda went away after the air cooled the room. In 20 years I have never spent a night in a rooom as dirty as this! Spend a few more dollars and get a clean room. The LaQuinta was $49 + tax and I am sure it was clean!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2005

I was in Charleston, South Carolina on May 31st through April 3ed for three nights during the 28th annual 10k Cooper River Bridge Run held on April 2, 2005. I had made arrangements quite late, and because there were 42,000 runners in the race, the closer reasonably priced hotels to the historic district of Charleston where the race was taking place were taken. I was looking for an inexpensive hotel since I was just in town for an extended weekend, and took the closest and first thing available, which turned out being the North Charleston "Economy Inn." The rate per night was about $54/night, so it was pretty reasonable compared to hotels closer to the historic Charleston Downtown, which ran around +/- $100/night.
To begin with the first pro of the hotel was the reasonable price based on location; the second pro was its actual location which was on Rivers Ave., at the intersection on Highway 526 and 26. This allowed for easy access to Historic Downtown Charleston and the race. The third plus was the friendly front desk staff.
Unfortunately the cons outweigh the pros. First there was a large yellow water stain on the ceiling from the room above (I stayed in room 122). The in room microwave and fridge were not clean and had an odor to them. The paint and wallpaper in the room was peeling. The shower head was stained, and tiles were missing. The provided face and bath towels were stained. The toilet in the room had a constant drip. Lastly my requested wake up time of 4am was never provided.
Well most people wouldn't have put up with a room in this condition, but unfortunately I was limited by price, room availability, and time, so I was forced to put up with what I had.
If you’re in the Charleston area, and are looking for a clean cozy room for the night, I would highly not recommend staying at the Economy Inn.

9  Thank Torque9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft Charleston
Aloft Charleston
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#46 of 58 in North Charleston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn and Suites

Address: 5020 Rivers Ave, North Charleston, SC 29406-6304
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing