We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sesame Burgers & Beer

Sesame Burgers & Beer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hormone free custom burgers with vast array of options for toppings as well as free range chicken and turkey burgers. Also, offering vegan house made veggie burgers, salads, craft beer and full bar. Perfect for entire family. 3 locations in Charleston area.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Burgers are fresh ground and taste great. Tuesday is $3.00 burgers which makes it well worth it. Even with paying extra for toppings and such it is a great deal. It does get crowded and the atmosphere is nothing elaborate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    87
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Grab a Burger from this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love eating hamburgers whenever I travel the US...so I googled the best burgers in Charleston and Sesame was ranked in the top 3....the food was AWESOME!! I had the Down South Burger and added jalapenos cooked medium well...all I can say is that burger did not stand a chance...it was tasty....and left me satisfied...if you are in the area...stop by and have a burger...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironmancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphyeve, Owner at Sesame Burgers & Beer, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I appreciate the great response, and am curious what country you are living in. Ya never know if we can go abroad and get a Sesame going. Thanks, again.

casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Melt In Your Mouth Beef Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing, the beef tastes awesome and the homemade pickles are the bomb, they even have homade ketchup, mustard and roasted garlic mayo (drool). Great beer selection, great staff. I will definately return!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritic505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphyeve, Owner at Sesame Burgers & Beer, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Appreciate your response, thankyou so much for coming in. Which store did you dine at? Hope to see you again next time your in town.

casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy, yummy and great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved the variety of the menu - you can get lots of vegetarian options, different kinds of burgers, salads, interesting sides. Everything always tastes great, and I love that they use all natural beef in their burgers. They err on the side of less down, so if you like your burger well-done, make sure to emphasize it. Full bar menu is nice, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of great burger options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Regarding the West Ashley location in the mall:

Great options at this delicious burger joint, though the sports bar atmosphere isn't our particular cup of tea. If it were our cup of tea, this would definitely be one of our favorite places. Aside from the loud and crowded environment, the food is at the forefront here and I still can't get over all the options for the build-a-burger menu. I was able to assemble a burger with feta cheese, roasted red peppers and basil: we don't have anything like that in Birmingham, so I'm quite jealous.

Great place, and if you love sports bars, this could very well become your new home...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Burgers & Beer also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sesame Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing