We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Clean and nice. Staff very helpful. Rooms are excellent. Nice TV, great shower. Next time I am in the area, I will definitely be staying here. The cookies were warm and fresh and delicious! The bed was very comfortable. Great bar with good, local beers on tap. Beautiful pool area. Nice workout facility. Overall a really great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brady E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    222
    64
    24
    22
See reviews for
239
168
33
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Hotel while visiting Family in Chalreston. At first sight is it nice looking but not great. Only because it looks like an executive building. Once we walked in the front doors we were all blown away. The decor is modern and very stylish, almost felt like we were staying in a cozy mansion with friends. The staff went above and beyond. I have never seen such dedicated staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at. My family and I really appriciated that aspect. One staff member stood out, I believe her name is Selina. She was always pleasant and gave us alot of information on things to do with the family while we were in town. Very pleasing so be treated so well. The restaurant food was great also! I got the half chicken and it was plentiful and juicy! Pool area was beautiiful! Cabannas with large seating underneath were a major plus, as well as the outdoor fireplace. The room we stayed in was a king suite. It was the most spacious room we have stayed in, plenty room for us and the kids. Along with the room and Hotel being excepionally clean housekeeping also did a great job servicing it while we were out as in freshining up the room and toiletries. Thank you so much to your amazing staff for making our trip perfect, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karrie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was in a good location. Plenty of places to eat within a couple miles of the hotel. The staff was great. Very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel lobby was a great place to hang out before calling it a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were very pleased all around. This was our first time staying at a Double Tree property and was amazed with the quality of service. Everything was first class!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait for our family's next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent 3 good nights in this beautiful, clean and easy to access hotel. Staff was nice. The rooms where comfortable, cool and neat. We didn't get to experience the outside pool and patio but it looked like a good place to relax and swim.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was disgusting. I went to the pool area to smoke a cigarette, and near the "lounge" area was a condom box, and a few feet away from the box was the used condom...still full of the man's sperm!! I brought it to the attention of the front desk and he assured me that nobody was out there all night because he would've saw them walk out the door. That led me to believe that just some random people possibly jumped the fence to screw around, and if that was/is the case, what makes them so sure that some random person won't jump the fence and do something even more severe, robbery, murder, assault, etc. The location is in a bad part of the city, and close to the freeway. The desk staff has a very weird male working their also, he isn't all their, needs medication perhaps. Lots of bugs and insects were in the room as well. There were a few pieces of clothing from previous guest left in the drawers (very bad odor) which made the entire room smell of cheap perfume and sex. This hotel seems like the type of place where prostitutes bring their "clients". I WILL NOT stay in that hotel ever again. I wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Garmin brought us there (they need a bigger sign) the driveway is between a Lowes and a restaurant. Did not look like a place we wanted to stay, but it was late. Walked in and it was different from the outside.

Exhausted from work and travel we got into the room and went to bed. The ac register was clicking away - I told my wife to roll over and ignore it, but then I could not fall asleep. Called front desk explained the situation and they moved us right away.

We were put in a room next to the highway loud but sleep able. Next morning asked if there might be a room on a top floor because we need some good sleep we were working long hours all weekend. Staff told us to pack our bags and if they could they would move us. Returned late that evening and they had moved us.

Never wrote a review but I needed to this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
918 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Address: 7401 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, DoubleTree Charleston Airport provides stylish accommodations with upgraded amenities. You will be able to relax in one of our 149 beautifully designed and suites. The design cues hail from past and present decades, with a subtle theme focusing on the golden era of aeronautics. Our distinctive guestroom amenities are provided with you in mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing