We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, United States
1 review
“new and refreshing”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

hotel has recently been renovated and it looks great. rooms are spacious and comfortable with new furnishings and stylish fixtures. Gym has a full selection of dumbbells in addition to the normal cardio equipment unlike most hotels. Breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Bartenders were very nice and helpful with suggestions of restaurant selections.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks Mr. Joseph B for the outstanding review of our new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites. We also love the décor and furnishing in the lobby and rooms. Our gym has a great selection of workout equipment. Please come stay with us next time you come too Charleston.
Thanks Again,

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites
843-518-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    213
    63
    22
    22
See reviews for
226
164
31
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a lovely property! First of all you cannot beat it for the value. Its cheaper to stay here than dome of the other dumpy hotels near by. This Doubletree is Very modern and clean! Very comparible to Home2 or Hyatt Place (but nicer). Beds were very comfortable. By far my best stay here. I will definitely book this hotel again next time that I travel here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks Rocknrollchica2 for the outstanding review that you gave our new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites. The contemporary feel to the hotel gives it a very inviting feel to it. The lobby has a very open but relaxing feel to it. The next time that you come to visit us in Charleston check out one of our many horse drawn carriage tours of the historic downtown Charleston.
Thanks Again,

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

When you pull up to the entrance of this hotel, you think, "Wow, really? A Doubletree here?" It's an odd location (behind a Waffle House, across from a Lowe's) and even odder looking building . . . but once you walk in the door, you realize this is different. I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member and have stayed in more Doubletrees than I can remember. I love Hilton properties as a whole but choose Doubletree over all others when I can. This property is my favorite Doubletree by far.

The hotel is contemporary without being cold. A big, open lobby is inviting with a bar/restaurant right in the middle which somehow manages to keep a cozy feel to it. And speaking of the bar - they're pouring local Charleston brews on tap (definitely try the Holy City) and the food is exceptionally good. There wasn't an empty seat the whole time I was there. I had the braised short rib tacos which were fantastic; I saw a lot of good looking food coming out of the kitchen. And the prices were really reasonable.

The room is extremely comfortable and well decorated. They've adopted an airplane theme that really works. Warm, wood finishing throughout and the room is plenty spacious. You have your own temperature control which actually works. Honestly, my favorite part of the room was the TV Tray/Laptop Desk that scooted right up to the big comfy chair so I could sit and work while watching TV - an ingenious addition. And the WiFi was lightening fast - i was actually able to host an online meeting over WiFi. That's a big bonus.

This property really deserves all the kudos and reviews it gets. Very impressive and would definitely stay here again. My only disappointment is that they clearly don't cater to the Charleston tourist crowd -- given its location, that makes sense, but you can't find any info on downtown/historic Charleston here at all and everyone you ask is kind of apathetic about it. Its primary focus is the business traveler, but it's close enough to Charleston that I'd imagine it would get some tourist traffic and with the big pool outside with comfy looking cabanas I'd feel very comfortable staying here with kids or a family.

Definitely worth staying here if you're in the area. Really a very well done property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Histrionix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the exceptional review you gave our new Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Suites. We are delighted you choose our hotel as your favorite and we will continue to strive to do our best. The architecture of our building is truly exquisite, and the rooms are definitely one of a kind. Our wi-fi is complimentary to all our guests, as well as our famous cookie. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and that the prices were satisfactory and met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again, and we thank you for all the positive feedback.

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great clean new hotel with friendly service. Great lobby area and close to lots of local services. I would recommend it to my friends for future stays. The cookies were great and the pool area was very relaxing. It had a nice fire pit around which you could sit and enjoy wine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks Jeffery R for the outstanding review of our new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here, and all the amenities our hotel has to offer .Our cookies are famous for their excellent taste, and the fire pit is an exceptional feature that many of our guests praise. Next time you’re in town you should visit Folly Beach it’s a gorgeous, local attraction that provides relaxation and entertainment for everyone to admire. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit DoubleTree and we thank you for your business.
Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camden, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Double Tree in a 2 room suite. The suite was more like a condo. The room was large, 2 bathrooms and very accommodating. The inside of the entire hotel is modern and beautifully decorated. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed and the price was a bargain for the accommodations. The staff is friendly and attentive. The room was immaculate! Thanks Double Tree! I will definitely stay there again. With the price, service, and accommodations, the Double Tree North Charleston has raised the bar on what I will expect from here on out!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We really appreciate the great feedback on our new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites.It so good to hear that all the training and hard work is paying off. Our suites do have a condo feel to them. When you come back to see us please check out the Tanger Outlets that are less than ten minutes from us.
Thanks Again,
Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have no complaints at all about this hotel other than the air conditioning system was very loud and rattled constantly. The lobby was very nice and modern. It had a bar and restaurant which is nice when you don't want to wander around looking for something.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vincenza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Vincenza C . We have looked into the HVAC units and hopefully have fixed the issues. We are very proud of the new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites, and we could not agree with more on the layout of the lobby. We hope the next time you come to stay with us that you will visit one of our two lovely beaches (Folly Beach or Isle of Palms).
Thanks Again,
Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this property. The staff goes out of there way to make you feel at home here. Rooms are very well appointed, common areas are very nice. The restaurant has a great menu with a high level of service.
Great value for the cost.
I will stay here next time I'm in town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Petercrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Mr. Crooks,
We deeply appreciate you staying with us at the new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites, and taking the time to write a wonderful review about us. Our Food and Beverage department takes a lot of time and training to make sure our food and service is top notch. The next time you are in town staying with us you should try one of the many restaurants that is on Shem Creek.
Sincerely,
Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites
843-518-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
530 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Address: 7401 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, DoubleTree Charleston Airport provides stylish accommodations with upgraded amenities. You will be able to relax in one of our 149 beautifully designed and suites. The design cues hail from past and present decades, with a subtle theme focusing on the golden era of aeronautics. Our distinctive guestroom amenities are provided with you in mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing