We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Enjoyed Our Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View of lake from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of lake from deck
Nighttime at the lake View of lake from within community
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View of lake from deck
Nighttime at the lake
View of lake from within community
View of  lake from public deck
Another view of the community
Deck and private dock.
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
3rd floor master
3rd floor master
3rd floor ensuite bathroom
2nd floor hallway
2nd floor master with view of lake
3rd bedroom which is smallest of the three
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoisN135
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to take my grandparents on a memorable trip to South Carolina. I booked this rental home several weeks in advance. As our time approached in using this facility my correspondence with the owner through emails increased. I will say that any questions that I might of had about the home or the surrounding area was answered in a timely, professional and courtesy manner. Upon my family's arrival at the home to the time we left everyone was pleased with the facility. The home was is beautifully decorated, very clean, stocked with the listed amenities and peaceful. My grandfather loved sitting on the back porch during his time spent at the home. My grandmother loved the kitchen. My Uncle and I loved the spaciousness and the layout of the home. We shall return again.
Thank You for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky, USA
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
silverlad...
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK; Plenty of room”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had 4 people. There are 3 decent bedrooms that all have a bathroom attached. The 4th person planned to stay on the pull-out couch but there wasn't one. We couldn't find any info in the final email. When my sister got home and dug through earlier emails, she saw there was a blow-up mattress. We never did see that. There were linens but it took us awhile to find them...3rd floor linen closet. For the price, this was a great deal. Negatives: we were told the housekeeping is great; there were a lot of smudged fingerprints on the sliding glass door. Other than that, it was clean. We were told to bring toiletries but still thought they would have soap. Bare bones for supplies. Due to our lack of investigating, we were disappointed in location...too far from Charleston. It is only about 8 miles. Luckily, the Visitor's Center is only 0.7 miles away and they had a shuttle you could get for $3 each way. Lastly, we could only get 1 channel for a day. Called the caretaker. My brother played around. A few cable channels but no big networks.
Bottom line: if you don't mind location, it was fine and worthy of the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 bedrooms with bathrooms
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjf53
Hillsboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Lake View from Deck”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This roomy condo is right on a man made lake. Large living area with comfy couches. Half bath downstairs. Kitchen has all the small appliances you'll need, plenty of dishes, glasses, pots and pans, and utensils. Three large bedrooms are upstairs with private bathrooms. Two have lake view and one with deck. Condo is very clean with plenty of linens for a family of six. Easy access to local loops to travel downtown in 15 minutes and to beach in less than 30. Although close to airport, couldn't really hear planes if inside condo. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing